UDR Leasing Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

UDR Leasing Consultant Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
UDR President & CEO Thomas W. Toomey (no image)
Thomas W. Toomey
16 Ratings
  1. "Love where I work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UDR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To be totally honest, I've never worked at an organization where I have enjoyed almost everyone I've come across. Maybe its just the area I'm in and the people that work here but I enjoy coming to work everyday-- and I don't even need this job!

    Cons

    I think the metrics used to track progress are skewed sometimes because at smaller properties, leasing consultants aren't just reaching out to leads and closing prospects... everybody is doing every job besides their own to make the property work-- and that "work" isn't being accounted for (so all of the online metrics keeping track of us don't reflect that).

    Continue reading
    UDR2019-12-13
  2. "I couldn't ask for a better company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UDR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You're not just a number. Every business and company has quotas to fill, and sometimes the employees get lost somewhere in translation. You're just 1 out of the 10s or 100s of other employees that need to produce numbers. This company shows you that they care. To get their results, they cater to your needs as a productive member of the team. They realize that without you, there is no company, and when you're happy, you produce greater results.

    Cons

    Some of the technical systems are a bit dated and could use and upgrade. A lot of them have been updated, however.

    Continue reading
    UDR2019-12-12
  3. "..A diverse company worth doing your research on!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at UDR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *benefits are good and affordable *pays well, plus commission *large staff, shared responsibility

    Cons

    Not Applicable at this time

    UDR2019-11-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not focused on quality work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UDR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    30% rental discount if you live in a UDR community. If you can stand the stress and being ask to not truthfully disclose information to the prospects, you can be quickly promoted.

    Cons

    If for some reason you willingly or unwillingly leave UDR you are not allowed to live on property and have only 5 days to vacate.

    Continue reading
    UDR2019-09-23
  5. "Amazing Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Leasing Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UDR for less than a year

    Pros

    -Team was super friendly and really cared about their job -Able to make commission on top of a salary -Highly recommend the summer internship! (specifically at Pier4 in Boston)

    Cons

    -Had to work weekends in the summer

    Continue reading
    UDR2019-03-25
  6. "For the dedicated only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Leasing Consultant in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UDR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and hours are decent. Happy to organize events.

    Cons

    cheap company. Quick to fire people. Training for more positions

    Continue reading
    UDR2019-03-12
  7. "Lots of Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UDR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great emphasis on team dynamics and lots of promoting from within.

    Cons

    Every company of this size has a couple employees who don't pull their weight as much, but that's to be expected.

    UDR2019-02-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's a great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UDR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission structure, hourly wage, and spiff opportunities are higher than industry average for Leasing Consultants. If you're money motivated, it's a great fit. It's a publicly traded, multi-billion dollar company so the resources are there to help you thrive and keep you motivated. They do have district wide events. Christmas parties, company picnics, etc etc. So you get to interact with a lot of people in the company. They also have some decent benefits, vacation, etc. You'll gain a lot of knowledge regarding operations of property management. Definitely opened the door to my future.

    Cons

    Weekend work can be a little harsh. Also, some properties require the leasing consultant to also act as a concierge, so the customer service factor might be overwhelming at times. People that live in an apartment complex can be a little demanding especially in the Washington, DC area so it can be a bit frustrating.

    Continue reading
    UDR2019-01-22
  9. "They pay better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UDR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It used be be a good company now it's all about the sale.

    Cons

    All districts work different

    UDR2019-02-01
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Ugh. Couldn’t leave fast enough."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Huntington Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UDR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, commission, and coworkers are all amazing!! Full time will get a 30% discount at any of the communities!

    Cons

    No real training, insanely high turnover, we almost weren’t closed on the 4th if July until corporate decided to be so generous and let us have it off. Billing department is awful to deal with when assisting former residents. While I adored my coworkers, the residents were all gigantic jerks who felt entitled because they pay an average rent rate for a luxury apartment.

    Continue reading
    UDR2018-08-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews