KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

UDR

Engaged Employer

UDR

Add a Review

UDR Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 391 of over 405 reviews

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
UDR President & CEO Thomas W. Toomey
Thomas W. Toomey
219 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "benefits are good and affordable(in 39 reviews)
  • "Pay is good but that is the only thing I can say is good about this company(in 35 reviews)
  • "Great training and benefits(in 15 reviews)
  • "The people are great and company really wants you to succeed.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Amazing culture and opportunity.(in 9 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of UDR and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great company, great salary, great atmosphere

    Oct 28, 2021 - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great team -salary -incentives/housing discount -innovative -open for changes

    Cons

    Nothing that I have in mind

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    THE BEST COMPANY!

    May 20, 2022 - Community Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    10yrs employed and still going strong. At the time, I was not looking for just a job, I was looking for a career. UDR made it happen by allowing me to stretch my talent in different fields. The culture and team spirit will impress!

    Cons

    Would love to see UDR purchase property in HAWAII:)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Interview Process

    Jun 24, 2022 - Property Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Scheduling for an interview was quick.

    Cons

    Finding the building to interview was difficult

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome

    Jun 20, 2022 - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great schedule good people around

    Cons

    No form of any bonus

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Community

    Jun 13, 2022 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is so friendly and nice. great benefits, and improving too. They support culture diversity and inclusion in the work field. High respect for everyone in every position.

    Cons

    The training programs/ Orientation is pretty long. But its worth it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Decent place to work.

    Jun 1, 2022 - Resident Service Specialist in Hillsboro, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Standard benefits and reasonable expectations.

    Cons

    PTO and other time off not available till 6 month mark.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    UDR values and appreciates assciates

    May 31, 2022 - Manager in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at UDR shows how much they care to take care of associates, as they know that when we buy into the culture, we will all work together better and think of ways to improve the business. We have weekly check-ins with our SVP, my Manager and Director have good open door policies and appreciate feedback going in both directions.

    Cons

    Insurance is merely medocre, and doesn't start for 60 days after start date. All previous employers start coverage from day 1. I've also heard some stories of employees having to fight to get things covered that should be. Fortunately they were successful when working with HR to get them covered, but should not have been a fight in the first place.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    May 26, 2022 - Doorman in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very relaxed management that doesn’t bother you

    Cons

    Only 1 doorman at the big building

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    UDR is an amazing company

    May 19, 2022 - Property Accountant in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is great! The culture is very inviting and inclusive. They have great benefits and a 401(k) match.

    Cons

    It can be a little "Corporate" but it's the minimum amount that I've experienced in my 20+ years in the workforce.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great to learn the residential housing industry

    May 29, 2022 - Resident Services Coordinator in Mission Viejo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discount on rent if you live in one of the IDR communities

    Cons

    Not a lot of communication. Not much room for growth. Will overwork hourly employees and not consult them with large decisions that impact them directly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 391 Reviews
</>Embed

UDR Reviews FAQs

UDR has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 405 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at UDR to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, UDR employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at UDR. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

64% of UDR employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated UDR 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at UDR to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with UDR Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews