UFC Gym Front Desk Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Front Desk

UFC Gym Front Desk Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
UFC Gym President Dana White (no image)
Dana White
7 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UFC Gym part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great employees and for the most part, great clients. Fun work environment. Always something going on!

    Cons

    Rigid pricing schedules makes it hard to be flexible with new clients.

    UFC Gym2019-12-18
  2. "Fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I worked at UFC Gym part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people, fast paced, good perks

    Cons

    Multitasking needs to be your strong suit.

    UFC Gym2019-07-17
  3. "Front desk girl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in New Hyde Park, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UFC Gym part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience in sales , opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Having to Deal With a lot of problems that You can’t fix in a moments notice

    Continue reading
    UFC Gym2019-06-28
  4. "Front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk 
    Recommends

    I worked at UFC Gym part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible times, great people to work with, good salary

    Cons

    boring at times, customers sometimes snippy

    UFC Gym2017-07-07
  5. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Totowa, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UFC Gym part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy money, free membership, short shifts, gym closes fairly early, free training, gaining knowledge of workouts, meal plans, and fighting

    Cons

    Sitting around doing nothing, getting harassed by your boss, having to clean the bathrooms because "you're the girl", no HR dept

    Continue reading
    UFC Gym2017-01-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Front Desk Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Front Desk Representative in La Mirada, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UFC Gym

    Pros

    The upbeat music. Great energy. Wonderful staff. Clean environment.

    Cons

    Disorganized. Has a bad rep of being violent (even though it isn't) EXTREMELY sales driven-- to the point where it feels we aren't genuinely caring for our clients.

    Continue reading
    UFC Gym2016-10-13
  7. "front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Front Desk Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UFC Gym

    Pros

    great environment to work in customer service experience free gym membership

    Cons

    I do not feel there is any cons

    UFC Gym2016-09-24
  8. "its a gym"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Front Desk Representative in Deer Park, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UFC Gym

    Pros

    The hours are flexible so thats good

    Cons

    early mornings can be hard to get to

    UFC Gym2016-01-04
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Representative in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UFC Gym part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The community atmosphere makes it a great place to be and the staff really is a family -Hours are flexible if you are in school or working another job -FREE GYM MEMBERSHIP!!! -opportunity to make a small monthly bonus

    Cons

    -Its not really a job for someone looking for a career, but if you are in school or its a first job its perfect -No paid vacation -minimum wage

    Continue reading
    UFC Gym2014-06-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews