UFC Gym Personal Trainer Reviews | Glassdoor

UFC Gym Personal Trainer Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
20%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
UFC Gym President Dana White (no image)
Dana White
3 Ratings
  1. "Personal Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in Miami, FL

    I have been working at UFC Gym full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My passion is sports and health improve

    Cons

    I like everything to be perfect and on point

    Continue reading
    UFC Gym2019-06-15
  2. "Great experience not so great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in East Rutherford, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UFC Gym part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made long-term friendships. Learned a lot. Hours are flexible. Great classes. Get to use facility for free.

    Cons

    Constant change. Obvious favoritism of staff and clientele. No help from management to make sales. Too many trainers hired. Don’t know what’s going on at times.

    Continue reading
    UFC Gym2019-08-08
  3. "Easy part time job with great energy and spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Trainer in Mililani Town, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UFC Gym part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to work when u have clients who want to be there and the energy is always high with gym environment

    Cons

    Hard to sell personal training sessions because of self morale and values bcuz little pay to trainers and high cost to clients. I know it’s a business and very corporate but coming from small private personal gyms it’s difficult to make ways in a corporate environment for some

    UFC Gym2019-02-25
  4. "Boxing instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Trainer in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UFC Gym part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best thing about this job was being able to help people accomplish their fitness goals and get a good workout as well.

    Cons

    Management is pushy to meet quotas and doesn't care about you, they just want to make sales and push products

    Continue reading
    UFC Gym2017-07-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "what its like"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Personal Trainer 

    I have been working at UFC Gym

    Pros

    If you're a good salesperson- you're going to do great- convince people to spend their money with you- you'll make it. You could potentially make a lot of money.

    Cons

    it requires your life- it's invasive. working weekends. it really only matters if you're a good salesperson. whether or not you're a good trainer does not matter- only that you sell yourself to be. if you don't want a work-life balance and only care about selling stuff- this is the place for you

    Continue reading
    UFC Gym2017-03-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to do personal training for. You have a lot of freedom and a great pay scale."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UFC Gym full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay plans. A lot of freedom to create creative workouts. Many different types of classes go on throughout the day that you can instruct. A lot of new equipment. Very fun atmosphere.

    Cons

    Sales is sales. You must get your own clients. When it comes down to it all that matters is can YOU sell?

    Continue reading
    UFC Gym2014-03-08
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Nice place to be a personal trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in Concord, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at UFC Gym part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays more than 24 hour and Crunch

    Cons

    Not a lot of traffic

    Continue reading
    UFC Gym2012-07-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews