KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

UFP Industries

Engaged Employer

UFP Industries

Add a Review

UFP Industries Reviews

Updated May 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 186 of over 196 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
UFP Industries CEO Matthew J. (Matt) Missad
Matthew J. (Matt) Missad
95 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    May 2, 2022 - Assembly Line Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a good job for opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say whatsoever

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good job for recent graduates

    May 19, 2022 - Process Engineer in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and upward movement

    Cons

    Old school culture, collaboration between teams can be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    May 19, 2022 - Production Manager Supervisor in Elizabeth City, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people are good to work with

    Cons

    Business model is based on low investments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Strong company to work for

    May 14, 2022 - Production Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with Good benefits Good pay

    Cons

    upper management communication could be better better organization and development support for opportunity advancement

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Passionate employees, leaders need to be more engaged

    May 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Majority of employees are very passionate about their job and the company.

    Cons

    Many with over 20 years' experience or less than 10, missing middle service level engagement. Little to no training Not all employees have the same expectation level making driven employees picking up the pieces

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love ufpi

    Apr 26, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family Small company feel Fun

    Cons

    Not much to add here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Abysmal benefits, good opportunity

    May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of growth opportunities and supervisors are very flexible/easy to work with.

    Cons

    Awful benefits! Vesting of 401k is a full 6 years for 100%. No PTO for a full year even at the corporate level. Pay is middling for the amount of work thrust upon you. Dated buildings and infrastructure.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Workers

    May 25, 2022 - General Laborer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people too work with

    Cons

    Slow on workers comp process

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Poor management

    May 23, 2022 - Workers Compensation Claims Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people were great, with the exception of my boss. They all told me, she is not leading by the UFP way.

    Cons

    She was a micro-manager, and wouldn't give me work that was actually related to my job. I asked for my job description at least 3 times and was never given it. She admitted to leaving me out of things because they were too complex for my 7 years of experience. There was no training. She wants to pass everything off to someone else instead of knowing the answer, therefore she had nothing to train me on. Every week I sat there waiting for her to give me work to do, literally getting paid to do nothing and she got mad at me when I asked others for work. I continuously asked her for more work and she told me she was waiting on others to get back with her. Expect to work 50hrs as a salaried position(even though there's no work to fill 40hrs), because she expects you to work more than her.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Work

    Apr 24, 2022 - Management in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is decent, laid back

    Cons

    Not committed to your growth, dont train you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 186 Reviews

UFP Industries Reviews FAQs

UFP Industries has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 196 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at UFP Industries to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, UFP Industries employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at UFP Industries. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

69% of UFP Industries employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated UFP Industries 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at UFP Industries to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with UFP Industries Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at UFP Industries? Share Your Experiences

UFP Industries logo
or

UFP Industries Photos

+ Add Photo
UFP Industries photo of: Dedicated employee, hard at work!
UFP Industries photo of: building pallets

Have you worked here?

See All Photos