UFP Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

UFP Technologies Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
UFP Technologies CEO R. Jeffrey Bailly
R. Jeffrey Bailly
17 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UFP Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Ever changing and progressive environment. Lots of opportunity for growth and for people to stand out and be recognized.

    Cons

    Some benefit costs are a little steep

    UFP Technologies2018-08-17
  2. "Play favorites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UFP Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is always buying companies to grow.

    Cons

    If you aren't in, you are out. Disparity in pay for favorites. Comp plans change in the middle of the year.

    UFP Technologies2019-01-17
  3. "It’s a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UFP Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Any area you work in is extremely easy

    Cons

    Poor communication. Anyone in a position above a team lead is super arrogant and hateful.

    UFP Technologies2018-12-02

    UFP Technologies Response

    December 7, 2018General Counsel / SVP Human Resources

    I’m sorry that you are not being challenged by your job, or heard by management. Please reach out to me or another member of the HR team (you don’t have to identify yourself as the person who posted this) and ask us how we can help you have a better experience at UFP. We can’t guarantee ...

    Show More
  4. "Production Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UFP Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great 10 hour work days. Good people Management/Supervisors are trying to make this a better place to work

    Cons

    Insurance costs. Pay needs to be looked at

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees. Continue to push and things are looking up.

    UFP Technologies2018-08-20
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UFP Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, nice people. They try to make it a fun place to work.

    Cons

    PTO, lack of work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Help retain people by offering more PTO and bonus program.

    UFP Technologies2018-08-16
  6. "UFP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UFP Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Company does a good job with employee engagement and treats workers well.

    Cons

    Benefits could be a little better.

    UFP Technologies2018-08-16

    UFP Technologies Response

    August 29, 2018Senior Vice President, Operations

    Hey "UFP" and "Good place to work" we are really happy to hear that you feel engaged and like working here! We know we have to continuously improve, so we will be making a major announcement regarding our PTO benefits soon! In the meantime, please contact me at clitterio@ufpt.com ...

    Show More
  7. "Innovative Company with Great Employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UFP Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at UFP for a short time but I feel that I am very much a part of the company. The employees are extremely welcoming and hard working. UFP is constantly innovating not only their products, but how to improve the company with regards to their culture and values. I see a great future for myself and the company as a whole.

    Cons

    Currently none at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you are doing

    UFP Technologies2018-07-17

    UFP Technologies Response

    July 19, 2018General Counsel / SVP Human Resources

    Thank you for the kind words! Everyone at UFP strives to be world class, and it’s nice when those efforts get recognized.

  8. "UFP Vision, Values, Goals, and Safety Programs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EHS Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UFP Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    UFP hiring and safety teams are one of a kind! They are a world class program. I would highly recommend applying and working at UFP Technologies. Chris Litterio and his team are going to be doing amazing things in the coming years.

    Cons

    None from what I saw during site review and meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with proactive safety initiatives learning from OSHA VPP best practices.

    UFP Technologies2018-07-16

    UFP Technologies Response

    July 19, 2018General Counsel / SVP Human Resources

    Thank you for the kind words! Everyone at UFP strives to be world class, and it’s nice when those efforts get recognized.

  9. "Amazing Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newburyport, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UFP Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have some of the most knowledgeable, genuine and highly tenured employees in the business. They are extremely welcoming and helpful, and provide job support and guidance through out the company. Its a great company to start a career and move up through the ranks. They are tirelessly devoted to ensuring customer satisfaction, both internal and external. I believe they truly embody their slogan "Shaping Innovation"...

    Show More

    Cons

    They have some great benefits but a bit more PTO would be greatly appreciated, to create more work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You have some great employees, take good care of them!

    UFP Technologies2018-07-12

    UFP Technologies Response

    July 19, 2018General Counsel / SVP Human Resources

    We’re glad that we’ve helped you Shape your Innovation! We hope we can do that for everyone at UFP. And thank you for the feedback on PTO. We constantly review all our benefits to make sure we are competitive, but this will help us sharpen our focus.

  10. "Office staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UFP Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Steady hours, they never change. It's never the same thing every day which is nice. I get the option to work on different projects so my life isn't so stale here.

    Cons

    At least in the GR facility, there is a lot of political play. the GR facility is like the black sheep of the company and I see why. There is a lot of turnover among the direct labor and a lot of bickering among the indirect labor. You would think for a group of educated individuals there would be more adult conversations but that isn't the case.

    Advice to Management

    I would advise to quit playing the political game.

    UFP Technologies2017-10-04
Found 30 reviews