Cover image for UKG
Logo
See All Photos

UKG

Engaged Employer

UKG

Add a Review

UKG Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 20, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 5,027 of over 5K reviews
4.1
79% Recommend to a Friend
UKG CEO, Executive Chair Chris Todd, Aron Ain
86% Approve of CEO

Found 107 of over 5K reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
UKG CEO, Executive Chair Chris Todd, Aron Ain
Chris Todd, Aron Ain
2,656 Ratings

What people are saying about UKG

Join the conversation on

Consulting

7m

works at 

UKG

I don’t know how y’all feel about solution consulting in this bowl but I just wanted to give props to my company UKG real quick. Last week they sent out an email reminding us that they’ve been covering travel for medical or reproductive services for years, long before it became a hot button issue. Feels like it’s been important to them for a long time because it’s the right thing to do and not just because everyone else is offering it lately.

11

Tech

634.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=UKG~7900
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about UKG? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with UKG employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are great and medical is paid100% by the company also offer a very Competitive 401K Plan.(in 730 reviews)
  • "Great Culture and Environment.(in 438 reviews)
  • "Great people (people are genuine and want you to succeed)(in 374 reviews)
  • "Having a good Work/Life balance for everyone is near the top of concerns for management.(in 369 reviews)
  • "employee friendly and very flexible(in 176 reviews)
Cons
  • "Whats that about “People First?” Direct managers have power to do nothing it seems.(in 138 reviews)
  • "Terrible IT Team with poor management(in 131 reviews)
  • "Another key element is Krono's weak middle management in which Kronos upper management is blind(&; detached) too.(in 51 reviews)
  • "Ultimate software merged with Kronos after we were both acquired by a private equity firm but it was not a merge it was a takeover.(in 27 reviews)
  • "Long hours and expected after hours work(in 20 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of UKG and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Customer Support Needs Support From Kronos

    Feb 4, 2018 - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great medical benefits - you’ll need them to work at Kronos.

    Cons

    Upper management isn’t listening to the needs of support teams. You can’t expect a new hire to immediately close hundreds of cases a month when issues are complex, partners/development hold onto them for months, then support reps are held responsible for not closing cases timely. Clients aren’t properly trained to use Kronos products and neither are we. No internal training is provided; it’s been brought to upper management several times over the past two years with no action taken. Processes aren’t clearly defined. Communications are not accurate or sent out timely. There’s no work-life balance for anyone in support. Teams that were allowed to work remote are no longer permitted to, yet Kronos posts articles on LinkedIn about supporting employees being remote. All focus has been on metrics and the expectations of upper management are unrealistic. Support members get sick every other month because the environment is so hostile and toxic. Metrics are great to measure progress but upper management has lost sight of human beings making up those metrics. One executive is notorious for dehumanizing support teams and needs to be removed from Kronos. They’re not leadership material and they aren’t respected by lower management or support teams because we’ve all been set up for failure.

    Continue reading
    34 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not recommended for experienced professionals

    Aug 8, 2020 - TSE in Noida
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good employee centric policies - Open communication among departments - Departments working on latest technologies

    Cons

    - Nepotism: KRONOS is full of old employees and relatives of Management (upper and middle) - You can't dare to work on any new tool/technology which your manager hasn't heard of. - My manager favored recruiting anyone, even if they are remotely related (it could be same college, same state, same village or even same caste!). Our recommendations- in the trash bin! - Old employees outcast new employees and don't let them be visible to the management. - Manager will try everything to stop you, if you think about leaving his team, be it IJP or personal growth. They favor only the boot-lickers. - Favortism, Favoritism, Favoritism!!

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the UKG team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Ultimate is a great place to work but is suffering some growing pains.

    Aug 30, 2010 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ultimate provides excellent employee benefits. The company takes great pride in treating employees as valuable people. In general, employees treat each other with respect. All levels of employees show tolerance for race, religion, lifestyle preferences. Most employees care deeply about the customer. Not many companies can boast about these cultural traits. Scott Scherr is loyal to his commitments.

    Cons

    Upper and middle management is lacking in leadership and in some cases technical skills. Many managers are new to the company and do not understand the product. The majority cannot perform the tasks of those they supervise. It is administratively top-heavy. There is a lack of mentoring. Opportunity is offered to those that 'say what the upper management wants to hear'.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lost Culture

    Dec 21, 2020 - Payroll Tax Analyst I in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All of our peers get along with each other make it easy to fly by work due to the culture that was initially built. Great benefits and 401K.

    Cons

    Ever since the merger has occurred, the culture that was built by Viv and Scott has been lost. Upper management created these unrealistic production goals that are unattainable to do on a consistent basis. Many 'camp fire' meetings have been made with upper management to voice out our frustrations, but it seems that it goes from ear and out the other. There is acknowledgement behind the frustrations and stress, but no real action has been made to keep the employees satisfied, which puts these camp fire meetings a joke and a waste of time. They praise a good work/life balance and encourage to take time off, but the goals that upper management creates really makes it difficult to find time off. Along with that, the benefits department's transparency with their decision to role over the accrued PTO to the next year's unlimited PTO plan does not make sense. Employers typically have three options: (1) pay employees their remaining unused time off before switching to unlimited PTO; (2) track the accrued time separately and pay out the accrued balance to employees upon their termination of employment; or (3) provide employees with a reasonable amount of time and notice to use the accrued time before the new policy takes effect. UKG did none of the above. Benefits departments decides to let the peeps know 2 weeks before the year ends. Really poor decision making if you ask me. My last point that I want to bring up is that the company has lost the culture that Viv and Scott has built. The motto 'People First' has lot it's touch since merger. A lot of work needs to be done with upper management in order to restore trust amongst all the peeps in UKG.

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Negative reviews are buried

    Oct 3, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some great people, Some good teams.

    Cons

    Many middle and upper management play politics for everything. They do not have the team mentality. Very much a us against them mindset. They belittle things that others contribute and will change the story to cover themselves or mislead to make themselves look good. There is no accountability, just a lot of finger pointing. Certain members of upper management are vindictive and let personal feelings dictate treatment of employee's rather than quality of work. Some are more concerned with making their favorites look good at the cost of loosing quality employee's.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Technical Consultant

    Mar 7, 2019 - Technical Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot rave enough about this company. IT really is a people first mentality. The job is challenging (but in a good way) and the peers and upper management are very supportive. Not to mention great benefits.

    Cons

    I wish I had come to work here much sooner

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hands Down-The Best Company to work for!!

    Jun 29, 2017 - Logistic Services in Weston, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at US going on one year. I am truly blessed to be amongst the amazing employees that work here. The Executives treat employees like family without looking at titles. Everyone is equal in their eyes. I have done more in the time I have been here than in 10 years I was with another company. From, training, group activities, receiving perks and recognition and even hugs and much love from employees. Employees care about each other and respect one another. We are family. This environment is the cause of upper management and the example they show and the trust they share with us. Amazing! Unbelievable, but REAL!!

    Cons

    None! They do it right!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0