Cover image for UMPhysicians
Logo

UMPhysicians

Is this your company?

UMPhysicians

Add a Review

UMPhysicians Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 166 of over 168 reviews
3.7
81% Recommend to a Friend
95% Approve of CEO

Found 166 of over 168 reviews

3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
UMPhysicians MD, MPH, CEO Bevan Yueh (no image)
Bevan Yueh
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

9

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of UMPhysicians and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent place to work

    Nov 17, 2022 - Physician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, colleagues, and strong value system

    Cons

    Slow to change due to size Complex clinical matrix

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Overworked Frontline

    Oct 4, 2022 - Senior Clinic Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and great team members. It is a blessing being able to work with such a hard group of people especially during the pandemic. Every day is different and you get to immerse yourself in a field with different healthcare professionals. As someone wanting to dive deeper into the healthcare field, this is a stepping stone experience you need to see and be a part of. Working here long-term also allows you to build a bond with patients. You become a part of their healing journey and become an advocate for them.

    Cons

    Some leaders are truly terrible. Not only do they take credit for your work, but they also attack you and nitpick as if they truly cared about your clinic when those above them are rounding your clinic. You will not get recognition for your work. On busy days, nurses will literally throw a fit and get mad at you if you were to tell them that their provider's patient is in the clinic. There's a lack of training and development. If you have team members who are willing to help you grow, then take advantage of that opportunity and recognize them for their wealth of knowledge.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the UMPhysicians team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good standard job

    Nov 21, 2022 - Physician Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Coworkers Access to resources of UofM

    Cons

    Pay, Community hospital resources, nursing strikes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Experience

    Nov 21, 2022 - Clinic Coordinator I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job allow me to learn the basic knowledge of the department I work in as an entry-level student.

    Cons

    The nursing staffs are nice but mainly do look down on you depending on your position.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good pay

    Oct 24, 2022 - EMT in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, nice environment, great managers.

    Cons

    You have to pay for all of your CEU's on your own. Chronically understaffed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    UMP

    Nov 2, 2022 - Visit Facilitator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are good, location is close to public transport

    Cons

    Very cliquey (Eye clinic), lots of red tape of major health system

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Uffda

    Oct 11, 2022 - Community Referral Specialist (CRS) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    100% permanent remote. Helping our patients get the care they need. Having a decent supervisor.

    Cons

    No scheduling availability for any specialty, any provider. So we as schedulers get to experience the frustration from our pt's 8 hours a day 40 hours a week. Zero recognition, Top heavy in our department. Communication needs improvement, severe micromanage, unrealistic Stat requirements. Leadership needs improvement So much work, after 8 hours it doesn't even look like we've accomplished anything

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good benefits and remote work

    Oct 24, 2022 - Data Analytics Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits. Allows Remote Work

    Cons

    At this time I don't have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    As best can expect

    Oct 17, 2022 - Physician Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, schedule, patient load, coworkers

    Cons

    Pay compared to WFMC, unclear business outlook

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Diverse practice opportunities

    Oct 15, 2022 - Advance Practice Provider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Opportunity to interact with University of Minnesota Medical school, with research staff, residents, fellows. Advance practice providers used in many clinical areas.

    Cons

    Many layers of management, inconsistent communication from leadership. Inconsistent salaries- no transparency in salaries. Sense that you are replaceable/ interchangeable

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 166 Reviews
</>Embed

UMPhysicians Reviews FAQs

UMPhysicians has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 168 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at UMPhysicians to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, UMPhysicians employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at UMPhysicians. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

81% of UMPhysicians employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated UMPhysicians 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at UMPhysicians to be compensation, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with UMPhysicians Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at UMPhysicians? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

UMPhysicians Photos

+ Add Photo
UMPhysicians photo of: Clinics and Surgery Center - Maple Grove
UMPhysicians photo of: Clinics and Surgery Center- Minneapolis
UMPhysicians photo of: Clinics and Surgery Center - Minneapolis
UMPhysicians photo of: Clinics and Surgery Center - Minneapolis (Lobby)
UMPhysicians photo of: M Physicians Broadway Family Medicine Clinic
UMPhysicians photo of: Mill City Clinic
UMPhysicians photo of: Mill City Clinic
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

UMPhysicians Job Seekers Also Viewed

Allina Health Logo
Allina Health

3.8

1,156 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 168 UMPhysicians reviews submitted anonymously by UMPhysicians employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if UMPhysicians is right for you.