Cover image for UNC Health
Logo
See All Photos

UNC Health

Engaged Employer

UNC Health

Add a Review

UNC Health Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Oct 16, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 998 of over 999 reviews
3.8
74% Recommend to a Friend
UNC Health CEO Wesley Burks
84% Approve of CEO

Found 99 of over 999 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
UNC Health CEO Wesley Burks
Wesley Burks
176 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

7h

an 

Other

I’m going to be vague here so forgive me, but need some opinions. I got a Masters in a specialty and have worked in this specialty for 1 year. I was approached on LinkedIn by a recruiter for a position doing the job I was doing prior to my current specialty. This new opportunity has the potential to be a great stepping stone in my career with a better title and way more money but I feel like I’m taking a step backwards by not using my Masters. Would you stay on the path that you went to school..

4

4 Comments

Healthcare

81.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=UNC Health~322749
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "great benefits and retirement contribution(in 97 reviews)
  • "UNC offers competitive good pay(in 49 reviews)
  • "I have great coworkers to work with(in 29 reviews)
  • "Great people to work for(in 28 reviews)
  • "Friendly staff and helpful with onboarding(in 19 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of UNC Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to work and grow

    Oct 13, 2021 - Director, Diversity Equity and Inclusion in Morrisville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, Great people, and a caring culture

    Cons

    Divided between state and no-state employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't work in the lab

    Oct 16, 2021 - Medical Technologist in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule, time off, bonuses, location, benefits are great

    Cons

    Management High rates of staff turnover No problem is ever truly solved

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    UNC Health Response

    Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to the lab's success. As we are always looking to improve as both a company and employer, we recommend open communication with your direct manager or HR Business Partner.

  3. Join the UNC Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great benefits

    Oct 9, 2021 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, great co workers

    Cons

    Bad management, employees are not listened to

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Sep 2, 2021 - Senior Financial Analyst in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great People, Great Product

    Cons

    Changes in Management, Changes in Healthcare, New Procedures

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 30, 2021 - Administrative Specialist in Chapel Hill, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Accrual time is gained pretty quickly and great benefits. The work environment is also stress free. Management is very laxed.

    Cons

    There is no sick time for new employees. The communication across departments and teams could also be a little better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok company

    Jul 15, 2021 - CST I in Chapel Hill, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, diversity, great learning environment

    Cons

    Poor leadership, strict time/attendance, commute/parking

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    hello

    Jun 18, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Chapel Hill, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, great benefits, great diverse group of co-workers like a family

    Cons

    Lack flexible scheduling in some departments. Need more remote access

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    UNC Health

    Jun 9, 2021 - Client Systems Administrator in Chapel Hill, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits at this location

    Cons

    Pay is average. Pay could be better for a System's administrator job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    UNC Health

    Jun 1, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Chapel Hill, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great benefits, competitive pay

    Cons

    Staffing - nursing staffing could be improved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Company

    Mar 29, 2021 - Lab Technician in Chapel Hill, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They appreciate their employees. Great benefits. Opportunity for continuing education.

    Cons

    No room for growth. Techs are overworked.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    UNC Health Response

    Thank you for being honest with us. Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers to help ensure personal and business success at UNC Health. Please know, current UNC Health employees also now have access to our myCareer - Career Development Resources, which provide tools, guidance, and programs to employees to create a career plan. At UNC Health, we also look to ensure successful careers for all employees. While the healthcare industry can be a demanding one, work-life balance is key. If you feel work-life balance is not being achieved, we encourage you to address these concerns with your manager.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with UNC Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at UNC Health? Share Your Experiences

UNC Health logo
or

Affiliated Companies

UNC Health Careers

Cover image for UNC Health

UNC Health System UNC Health is a not-for-profit integrated health care system owned by the state of North Carolina and based in Chapel...More

  • Vision/Values
  • Community
  • History
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

UNC Health

3 days ago

Careers
💥 UNC Health Rockingham Job Highlight – Dec. 2 💥 UNC Health Rockingham in Eden, NC, is looking for dedicated staff to join its team! Below are our featured hot jobs for this week.  🔹 Medical Lab Tech (Job ID: 33114, 37637)  🔹 Medical Technologist I (Job ID: 38883, 38884, 42340) 🔹 Phlebotomist (Job ID: 40941) - Per Diem Apply today: https://bit.ly/3XQchJy
Shared image
Logo

UNC Health

4 days ago

Culture
The UNC Health Nutrition & Food Services Department goes above and beyond to provide our patients with delicious, nutritious meals during their stay. As part of #OneGreatTeam, we sincerely appreciate their dedicated service to our patients! In this video, we hear from Cook Gabrielle Hopper, Cook Kathleen Barbee, and Dietic Assistant Daundre Howard about some of their amazing experiences serving our patients. Considering a culinary career at UNC Health? Explore our exciting opportunities here: https://bit.ly/3XOe0is
UNC Health Nutrition & Food Services #OneGreatTeam
www.youtube.com
See all

UNC Health Photos

+ Add Photo
UNC Health photo of: Eastowne
UNC Health photo of: Hillsborough
UNC Health photo of: Ground Advanced Life Support Paramedic
UNC Health photo of: Chatham Hospital
UNC Health photo of: Apex RNCC
UNC Health photo of: UNC REX Heart &amp; Vascular
UNC Health photo of: REX Holly Springs
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

UNC Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

WakeMed Health and Hospitals Logo
WakeMed Health and Hospitals

4.0

629 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 999 UNC Health reviews submitted anonymously by UNC Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if UNC Health is right for you.