KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

UNITE Hair

Is this your company?

UNITE Hair

Add a Review

UNITE Hair Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 19 of over 19 reviews
2.9
43% Recommend to a Friend
60% Approve of CEO

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
UNITE Hair CEO and Founder Andrew Dale (no image)
Andrew Dale
9 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good

    Jan 10, 2021 - Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Made lifelong friends there, good discount

    Cons

    Hours can be difficult juggling family

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the Best Companies I've worked for

    Mar 27, 2020 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with UNITE about 4 years now and I have enjoyed being part of this company. I have been given opportunities at this company that I never thought we imaginable. If you put in the hard work it does not go unnoticed and you are rewarded. The company promotes within and wants employees to understand the culture and convey that to customers. There is a family sense of culture here, the CEO and President know everyone's name from the warehouse team and up. The company does more than produce great hair care but is always looking how to give back to the community. The CEO is a HUGE dog lover and encourages rescuing dogs! Like I said before, if you work hard and show loyalty to the brand you move up in this company! I highly suggest this company to any one who enjoys the beauty industry and wants to help grow an amazing brand!

    Cons

    There are no cons for me, this is a great company to work for.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great products

    Feb 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great products, education and events.

    Cons

    Micromanagement with lack of trust

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Feb 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment, great team. Positive energy and passion from team members. A brand that you can be proud to say you're a member of.

    Cons

    Not so much a con, but Unite is a fast-growing company that needs to solve the typical challenges that arise at this stage.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Lousy Management

    Dec 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have gotten lucky with Great products

    Cons

    Poorly run co who do not want to listen to anyone, but themselves. Think they know eveythjng although their overall sales doesn't show that. Don't trust this company. No culture and turnover very high for a small co

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    UNITE Hair Response

    President

    Hello, we are sorry to hear you feel this way. We feel we do a lot to empower and reward our team of awesome individuals, which includes a providing team of managers with whom most were promoted post displaying exceptional performance skills in the roles they now manage. If you somehow weren't able to share your frustrations during your weekly one on one's or your quarterly reviews - you are welcome to reach out to me anytime directly (jaredt@unitehair.com) to share your thoughts. We welcome it and will listen openly. We wish you the best in whatever opportunity you pursue next.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Everyone’s disposable

    Jun 5, 2018 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, company outings, free hair product. Made lasting friendships with coworkers, definitely like the product itself and learned a lot

    Cons

    Everyone’s disposable attitude. Do something wrong and watch out because you get cut for no reason, favoritism with upper management not sure how some people still work there after all these years.

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Business consultant

    May 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None really unless you’re into abusive relationships but it seems they have started to look into management and are attempting to clean some of the “trash” out of upper management.

    Cons

    Oh where do I begin...... I could go on and on about the unethical things that go on in management that I witnessed but it’s not worth my time. The main problem at this company is a CEO that is either turning a blind eye to managements behavior or doesn’t care or isn’t smart enough to see what’s really going on under his nose, either way it’s not an organization I’d recommend seeking employment at. There have been so many lost lawsuits against Unite it’s almost comical and maybe they wouldn’t have to put so much pressure on their employee with outrageous quotas if upper management had behaved appropriately in the first place vs costing the company so much in lawsuits. It will be interesting to see if they keep cleaning house in management.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    A company with NO integrity.

    Mar 21, 2018 -  in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is nothing worth noting.

    Cons

    Definitely an "inner circle" thing going on. Whether it's family or family friends, there is too much nepotism here to have a cohesive and transparent work place. Bringing in family doesn’t guarantee the highest quality, and it's visible.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't trust

    Feb 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there are no pros to write

    Cons

    when they are done with you you are gone

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Working for a Tyrant

    Oct 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Traveling and being able to be out of the corporate environment as much as possible.

    Cons

    Where to start…. Working for a tyrant CEO would be one thing if it was an innovator like Steve Jobs but this is far from the case. The upper management of the “yes” men and women are all riding the wave because let’s face it nepotism takes front seat over actual qualified employees. The company “culture” is nauseating. Countless employees have up and quit without another job lined up, all fed up with the constant abuse they have endured. Being constantly intimidated by the CEO and belittled in more ways than one, all while upper management turns a blind eye, is just baffling. The excuse of “oh that’s just Dale” is unacceptable. Working for this company is like an abusive relationship; you are tormented then given the smallest glimmer of hope and you continue to trek on. In the end the abusive cycle can only be broken when a person removes themselves from the abusive situation. As an employee all you want to work hard and grow with the company, easy concept, but when you’re made to constantly feel defeated you begin to feel ‘what’s the point’?

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at UNITE Hair? Share Your Experiences

UNITE Hair logo
or

Glassdoor has 19 UNITE Hair reviews submitted anonymously by UNITE Hair employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if UNITE Hair is right for you.