UOB KayHian Reviews | Glassdoor

UOB KayHian Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
UOB KayHian CEO Wee Ee-Chao
Wee Ee-Chao
1 Ratings
  1. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at UOB KayHian

    Pros

    Good working culture, and very supportive environment

    Cons

    People tend to be less chilled

    UOB KayHian2019-07-31
  2. "Good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at UOB KayHian full-time

    Pros

    Helpful colleagues and well managed organisation

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    UOB KayHian2019-05-10
  3. "Avp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UOB KayHian full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work generally.

    Cons

    Too much hierarchy for some.

    UOB KayHian2018-10-29
  4. "Vice President Institutional Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UOB KayHian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance. Culture is great. People are great.

    Cons

    Compensation is not great. Looking for places who can value me more.

    Advice to Management

    Review and listen to what employees need

    UOB KayHian2018-06-20
  5. "Good place to retire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at UOB KayHian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly, no office politics

    Cons

    Pay is below market, company is too risk averse at times

    Advice to Management

    pay better to get better talent

    UOB KayHian2017-07-18
  6. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UOB KayHian full-time

    Pros

    Good platform for starting out banking career

    Cons

    Willing to do anything to make money

    UOB KayHian2017-06-05
  7. "Admin Part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Clerk 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UOB KayHian part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly! lunch hour is 1.5hrs. Great if you want to learn more things but not worth working time for long time

    Cons

    Quite old fashioned way of operating. Quite alot of mundane things to do like folding hundreds of letters to send out to clients.

    UOB KayHian2017-03-14
  8. "Sales Associate Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Surabaya, East Java
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UOB KayHian

    Pros

    The workplace is very good and the co workers really are really helpful

    Cons

    There are no structured learning process as you are expected to learn from yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to structure the learning process in order to make it more efficient learning experience

    UOB KayHian2016-11-25
  9. "Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Newton, Central
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at UOB KayHian

    Pros

    Warm and friendly culture, laid back Decent working hours - good for work life balance

    Cons

    IT Systems usually down Not much training for employees Low remuneration and hardly any increment due to bad times

    Advice to Management

    Look to provide training to employees To be more approachable and less autocratic appreciate staff

    UOB KayHian2016-11-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Former Dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Dealer in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at UOB KayHian

    Pros

    If you like a repetitive boring mindless life and mingle with old folks then this is the best place

    Cons

    Old folks home, The old people will make you do all the work, and your efforts = their pay There is nothing good about this company, low pay, no future, old folks, no progress, like an mrt train stalled in the tracks for years.

    Advice to Management

    They should fire themselves

    UOB KayHian2016-11-10
Found 14 reviews