UPS Reviews | Glassdoor

UPS Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
UPS CEO David Abney
David Abney
3,320 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Loader 

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    Good pay. Flexible with school.

    Cons

    Very hot during the summer.

    UPS2019-10-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UPS Preload in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    FREE Full benefits even for part time employees plus job protection with the union plus you get paid to exercise for 5 plus hrs a day

    Cons

    Not much to list here

    UPS2019-10-07
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with UPS for 24 years and it has been interesting. They have great benefits that took care of my family and me and when I was part-time management I made more than most full time at other companies.

    Cons

    Though there have been some changes, work-life balance is still a struggle for some operators.

    UPS2019-10-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "OMS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OMS in Portland, OR

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Medical, Dental, vision

    Cons

    High stress job. The more you do the more you are expected to do. Hard to advance.

    Advice to Management

    Provide opportunities for employees to advance in their career instead of hindering them.

    UPS2019-10-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UPS Sorter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working on a team, benefits, helps you lose weight and stay in shape

    Cons

    physically demanding hard work long

    Advice to Management

    more team meetings to foster togetherness and respect

    UPS2019-10-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "UPS Delivery Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits package

    Cons

    Long hours. First year is a challenge.

    UPS2019-10-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Part time UPS supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits for a part time job with guaranteed hours

    Cons

    Yearly raises are good but not based on performance, everyone pretty much gets the same raise

    UPS2019-10-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "really good job to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Dropbox Rotation Program 

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good beifits

    Cons

    none, i loved working at this job

    UPS2019-10-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Professionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Trainee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Times Plaza is a market for professionalism integrity and dedication Kevin (HR) Will Business Manager 22 yrs. Mike (Supervisor) 5 yrs Jan ( Supervisor) 3 yrs. Crystal OMS Michael (Driver) 4 yrs. Campbell George (Driver) 25 yrs. Teon (Driver) 17 yrs. Paul (Driver) 15 yrs. Kenny Barklet (Driver) 20 yrs. Dayquone (Driver Trainee) A tower of devotion and unity as one with one common denominator A SUCCESSFUL... CAREER PATH FOR ALL. Men and Woman of honor

    Show More

    Cons

    With an amazing corporate culture and a mission driven path there are no cons to speak of The International Brotherhood of Teamsters and Ups benefit from growing together It’s an awesome company We are trained well and paid well Full time and part time employee’s benefit from full medical and dental

    Advice to Management

    Management provides and environment to excel in Ups is one honorable company with an infrastructure to evolve with a chain of devoted employee’s and employee’s Building up a profile of security and prestige Number one company A-1 employment With a CEO like David Abney we are bound for success. One hundred percent approved 100 percent legendary status of future success

    UPS2019-10-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineer in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -Benefits are beat around for part time work -Opportunity for advancement -Development opportunity -Pay for school

    Cons

    -Laborous work -Non-typical work schedule -Long hours during christmas

    UPS2019-10-05
Found 12745 reviews
</>Embed