US Army 25B Information Technology Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

US Army 25B- Information Technology Specialist Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
US Army Speer Robert
Robert
1 Rating
  1. "Great Institution with great experiences to last a life time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology Specialist Jobs (25B) in Fort Bliss, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Army full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best way to obtain work experience in several different factions of the workforce while allowing you to specialize in your career of choice.

    Cons

    It is hit or miss depending on the people assigned to your unit. This also has a lot to do with the type of person you are

    US Army2017-09-26
  2. "Being able to bounce back, and finish strong."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 25B - Information Technology Specialist in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Army full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    On the job training experience.

    Cons

    Put in situations you are not always prepared for, and force to figure it out alone.

    Continue reading
    US Army2019-12-09
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "US Army IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 25B- Information Technology Specialist in Fort Knox, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Army full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Guaranteed job experience and free college.

    Cons

    Giving up X years of your life for the pros listed above.

    US Army2018-04-25
  5. "Amazing organization! We always find a way to get the job done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Information Technology Specialist Jobs (25B) in Fort Drum, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Army for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In the IT world you will learn yours and everyone else's job. This makes you well versed in your field.

    Cons

    Can be hard to advance career depending on MOS. As a 25b I found it challenging to advance because I was always needed and wasn't able to go to the schools I needed.

    US Army2017-09-27
  6. "Hard but rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Specialist Jobs (25B) in Fort Hood, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Army full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The army takes care of its investment and provides amazing benefits, has taken care of myself and my family very well

    Cons

    The army tries to get every last bit of production out of soldiers, tries to accommodate the needs of the younger soldiers (18-20) year olds even though they need to be brought to army standard in terms of toughness

    US Army2017-09-08
  7. "Army Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 25B - Information Technology Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Army full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, Seeing new areas, on the job experience, etc.

    Cons

    lack of free time, management sometimes isnt great.

    US Army2016-11-29
  8. "S-6 Shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    25B- Information Technology Specialist in Fort Riley, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at US Army for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent training and strict chain of command help you know what to do on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Officers appointed over your shop are usually not from the same field so they have no idea what they are doing.

    US Army2016-09-23
  9. "US Army"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Information Technology Specialist Jobs (25B) in Fort Carson, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Army

    Pros

    Good access to Training and Certification Large variety of work across the world Good Healthcare benefits Strong Team environment

    Cons

    Long Hours Travel without family Lots of cross country/world moves Currently downsizing

    Continue reading
    US Army2016-03-04
  10. "No way to explain it unless you live it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Help Desk Support Specialist (IT Specialist MOS 25B) 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at US Army for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Non taxable housing stipend -"free" healthcare for family -30 days payed vacation a year

    Cons

    -No upward mobility -On call 24/7 -Poor helthcare providers -Being treated as a child -Long hours

    US Army2015-10-31
  11. "Its what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 25B - Information Technology Specialist in Fort Hood, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Army full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -Tricare -30 days leave -Leadership Training -Free College

    Cons

    -Field time -Deployments -Piss poor leaders -PT, A lot of favoritism

    US Army2014-05-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews