KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

US Biotek

Is this your company?

US Biotek

Add a Review

US Biotek Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

2.2
18%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
US Biotek CEO Jack Frausing (no image)
Jack Frausing
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 20, 2020 - Senior Systems Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are professional and are more than willing to help each other grow.

    Cons

    Recent changes in ownership have changed company's direction. Still not sure if it's a good thing or not...

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A brief encounter

    Mar 2, 2021 - Sample Processing Technician in Shoreline, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I did not experience any Pros

    Cons

    The CFO is a bat swarm from the depths of capitalism. A bully of a human being, barking orders, interrupting her staff while firing off multiple questions; being in general, a toxic human being. I was told to work fast and to shut up, I was also told that I talked too much. That we were not here to socialize of interact, basically to shut up and process COVID samples to be sent into the laboratory. Every day I worked I never felt safe, secure or appreciated even though I came in as a happy, grateful and appreciative human being from the peninsula. After being told to stop talking, I hummed a song every now and then.. this was told to me the day they fired me. I was fired from a job I hated. The place was a sweatshop, and ran as one with the bullish behavior of the CFO. I highly recommend finding employment with someone else.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not great

    Jun 15, 2021 - Data Entry in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constant M-F, 9-530 hours only. Not a difficult job unless you don't like handling human serum.

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of HR and accountability really affected everything.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run Away

    Jan 13, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, good reputation, great customers

    Cons

    Arrogant gaslighting incompetent management, regulatory “creativity”, focus on short term gain over long term, understaffed, embarrassingly poor benefits

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    One to Avoid

    Nov 20, 2020 - Sales in Shoreline, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good products, good sales team

    Cons

    poorly managed ( arrogant slipshod management), run by venture capitalists

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unprofessional and degrading

    Aug 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom, paid lunches, free beverages, clear objectives

    Cons

    Hostile work environment and gaslighting, rude coworkers (not all), tyrannical upper management (Not all), zero accountability, unrealistic expectations upon certain dept., low pay and benefits.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Venture Bros Cut The Soul Out & This Is What Remains

    Dec 15, 2020 - Technician in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunches, cool co-workers (some)

    Cons

    Arrogant management staff who gaslight and smile through forked tongues. Dont you dare question their beliefs or you'll mysteriously find your duties expanded with out compensation.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Run. Just. Run

    Sep 2, 2020 - Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are amazing and like family

    Cons

    Upper management has no idea what it's doing, disregards lab safety and employee health for profit.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Lab Tech

    Dec 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consistent work schedule. Free coffee.

    Cons

    Unhappy work environment. Good employees leave.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Stepping stone employer, rather than a lifetime career, due to the antagonistic work environment and poor benefits.

    Nov 24, 2012 - Programmer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to work on technologies and processes that are hard to find elsewhere. Work hard, learn the technology, and the experience gained is quite valuable. Technical employees have discretion as to how they accomplish their tasks. Since management oversight is minimal, it's rare to feel micromanaged. Also, despite the large volume of work, overtime is rare and a 40-hour workweek is the norm.

    Cons

    US BioTek has a number of employees who are either not productive or are difficult to work with. When these favored employees cause trouble, management will either look the other way or blame the other employees for not being good enough or having "the right attitude". Needless to say, this creates a very antagonistic environment between the employees who feel entitled to work (or not) any way they wish and employees who are actually trying to do their best work for the company and customers. Management decisions often hinder the staff's efforts. Mainly because of the aforementioned minimal oversight, middle management often doesn't have enough knowledge to make important decisions, but does so anyway. Also, the benefits and compensation aren't competitive for more skilled employees.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at US Biotek? Share Your Experiences

US Biotek logo
or