US Electrical Services Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 126 of over 134 reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
US Electrical Services CEO  Randy Eddy
Randy Eddy
69 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "long hours working on saturday for many weeks in a row inventory is to long(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place

    Apr 4, 2022 - Branch Manager Trainee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, feels small even though it's a very large company.

    Cons

    there are no cons at USESI

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Sales

    Apr 4, 2022 - COUNTER SALES in Norwalk, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great customers, Comfortable position

    Cons

    Long hours, steady pay, not much room for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great, top to bottom

    Jan 17, 2022 - Branch Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treated like family, very helpful, company is strong.

    Cons

    This business doesn't sleep, unique personalities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Friendly

    Jan 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits Friendly people

    Cons

    Can't think of a valid con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sounds too good to be true... it is

    Dec 2, 2021 - COUNTER SALES in Middletown, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If this is your first job, or inexperienced this is the place to be. They will teach you how to grow, work, and be an efficient worker. Not to mention you'll have a chance to learn from people who have been in the industry for decades. Plus the paid holidays were an added bonus.

    Cons

    When you get hired on the first thing you'll notice is that a lot of people have been there for a long time, some since the 80's. However, they are miserable and at their age they would have to start all over again at a new company -- not feasible. They come from a time when loyalty was something that was a two way street. Since 2008 when the company switched owner ship that loyalty went out the window and the company is only focused on profits. Raises are few and far in between. I went out of my way to ask for them multiple times but only received 1 raise in 4 years. The company offers you a bunch of "promises" that they can do this and that for you. This isn't the case and they will continue to promise and drag you around because they need the extra bodies. They always told us that they were short staffed and looking back now I can see why. The senior leadership has been in position for years and there is no room for growth because they aren't going anywhere no matter what they tell you. The company is broken down into two equally dependent but broken groups... branches and corporate. Corporate is not answerable to anyone and nor do they care what is right or that they messed up. They will sweep it under the rug and carry on like it's normal and then turn around and pin it on you. This happened multiple times on delivery orders that get sent out of the Middletown Warehouse... repeatedly. Then the manager asks you why you are creating such a big mess about it and to forget about it. While you have a customer cussing you out because they didn't get their order -- you get stuck holding the bag. The branches don't like corporate because of their inability to own up to their actions and have someone hold another senior management person responsible for their department (not to mention they go through warehouse supervisors/managers like candy). They also put out yearly "how are we doing" which they may say is anonymous but the selections they give you... it is more inline with confidential at best. If you give them a bad response they will be all over you, just like Glassdoor. A lot of 5 star reviews in the last couple years... suspicious. That is why I decided to post this -- to hopefully shed some light as to what actually goes on. The company does not care about the worker, they will work you into the ground with 50 hour weeks and pay so little for what you actually do.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    US Electrical Services Response

    U.S. Electrical Services has invested in many areas to make us an employer of choice by following our core values of Integrity, Employee Fulfillment, Shared Vision, and Excellence. During the last several years we have successfully designed sales and leadership training programs for career development and advancement, and have built a stronger culture by asking employees what do they value most while holding ourselves accountable for progress. We also continue to create an inclusive environment where employees have the autonomy to make a positive impact each and every day….and our retention rates are a true testament to that mission.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture

    Aug 16, 2021 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All working together for a common goal. Everyone cares about each other and it shows every day. New ideas are welcome as well as push back on bad ones.

    Cons

    Honestly, there aren't any reals cons from my perspective. Maybe some improvements on benefits (not horrible). Tuition re-imbursement, better match for 401k.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company! Many opportunities and room for growth.

    Feb 4, 2021 - Marketing Coordinator in Middletown, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at USESI for almost 3 years. I transitioned from a good position that I enjoyed to another department that encompasses all I am looking for in my career. I started out knowing nothing of the industry and have worked my way up. There is so much room for growth, opportunity, and training along with many company perks and benefits. This company is the best I have ever worked for. I love my coworkers and all of my achievements are always recognized and rewarded. I couldn't ask for a better work environment and team.

    Cons

    No cons that I have experienced thus far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work

    Sep 2, 2021 - Branch Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are great. Training is excellent.

    Cons

    No negative aspects to working for company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Average

    Nov 1, 2021 - Reeceiving Associate in Landover, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always something to do (avoid james) pretty okay pay if youre in highschool or college

    Cons

    supervisors be trippin but most are cool

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Oct 24, 2021 - Project Manager (Solar) in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company with a good vibe

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 126 Reviews

US Electrical Services Reviews FAQs

US Electrical Services has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 134 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at US Electrical Services to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, US Electrical Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at US Electrical Services. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

90% of US Electrical Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated US Electrical Services 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at US Electrical Services to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with US Electrical Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at US Electrical Services? Share Your Experiences

US Electrical Services logo
or