US Electrical Services Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
US Electrical Services CEO  Randy Eddy
Randy Eddy
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule and a great work environment(in 14 reviews)

  • "There is a lot of transparency between the Employees and upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "My time at USESI has been positive(in 6 reviews)

  • "None that come to mind, however they are open to constructive criticism to better serve our employees, customers and vendors(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Excellent place to work

      May 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Forward thinking company that values both experience and preparation for the future. Diverse workforce.

      Cons

      Really nothing of significance to mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Rewarding and challenging, USESI gave me the tools to succeed...

      Apr 20, 2021 - Account Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive Environment Team Synergy Fast Paced Rewarding Relationship Building Continuous Learning Exciting Industry Mentor Support

      Cons

      More paid holidays...but is that really that bad?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Company! Many opportunities and room for growth.

      Feb 4, 2021 - Marketing Coordinator in Middletown, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at USESI for almost 3 years. I transitioned from a good position that I enjoyed to another department that encompasses all I am looking for in my career. I started out knowing nothing of the industry and have worked my way up. There is so much room for growth, opportunity, and training along with many company perks and benefits. This company is the best I have ever worked for. I love my coworkers and all of my achievements are always recognized and rewarded. I couldn't ask for a better work environment and team.

      Cons

      No cons that I have experienced thus far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Prior Experience Need Not Apply

      Apr 2, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Branch becomes your family and regular customers become like friends. If you're young, inexperienced and fresh out of college, you're guaranteed your own branch or department within two years. This could literally be your first job and you'll be making more than your coworkers the day you start. Also paid holidays for full-time employees including Labor Day and Memorial Day.

      Cons

      The reason so many people are here for 30+ years isn't because they love their job, it's because no one can afford to retire and most of the staff feels they’re too old to find valuable employment elsewhere. It’s honestly sad how many people stay because they feel like they have no choice. Raises are nonexistent and promotions are few and far between (unless you’re hired specifically for one of the management programs). There are people working here who make virtually the same as the day they started 10-20+ years ago. A few of the upper salesmen have to work two jobs. What's most insulting is that the trainees make double the pay of the people who are training them and fixing their mistakes all day. And while many of the trainees do work hard, you don’t expect to dedicate years of your life learning an industry only to have junior-fresh out of school getting ready to be your boss in a year. Most of the trainees leave once they realize that after two years, they’ve reached the highest level they’ll get in the company. The senior management may be older but they’re not retiring any time soon. You climb a ladder to reach the highest level of employment the company will offer 95% of its workers in two years. After that, there’s virtually NO room for growth and your opportunities are limited to how well you socialize and can find a ticket out. Virtually no support from corporate. The branches, or at least mine, just got used to fending for itself. It’s a hassle to even get a flyer made because marketing basically tells you they’re too busy to do their job. You get used to just promoting things yourself (thank God word of mouth works with the customer base). The company has all these resources for us to succeed but they slap your hands every time you try getting access to any of it. They do send us polos and t-shirts on rare occasions. You always know which belong to us and which we hand out to the customers because the customers will get the high-quality golfing polos (free) and we'll get the ones that fall apart after a shift and a half but yet we're still expected to wear them. It’s embarrassing for the company, especially since the customers notice and they love to joke about it. There's absolutely no value to the employee. The reviews from this company are a joke. The senior team makes employees write good reviews to hide bad ones. And since they know management is looking for them, no one writes cons or how they actually feel. I remember being asked to write a 5 star review back when this company was scored at about a 2-3. It's why most of the reviews read like they've been copy and pasted from a website or like the people writing them are being held at gunpoint. If you asked anyone on a branch level how they actually felt, the response would be entirely different. Truth is, everyone is miserable and it’s sad because it used to be an entirely different atmosphere to work in. Over the past years, it’s just gone downhill. The only diversity in this company is their BMIs because on a branch level there's only really one race, gender and age range.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great group of folks!

      Jan 21, 2021 - Senior Director in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All of the folks I've been involved with here are great to work with. Their CEO has a specific view he wants for the organization, and at all levels, the teams are committed to enabling that vision and doing so in a positive, constructive manner.

      Cons

      Would like to see them expand more.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great company in every way

      Jan 22, 2021 - Management Trainee in Needham, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have nothing but good things to say about US Electrical Services. They really value their employees, the field is very stable, even in bad markets, and there is a lot of room for growth.

      Cons

      Nothing to say at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      "Great Company to Work For"

      Jan 22, 2021 - Director Pricing Strategy in Stoughton, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      USESI's leadership stand's behind the company's Core Values... Excellence, Employee Fulfillment, Shared Vision and Integrity. This in turn flows through out the entire organization making it a great company to work for.

      Cons

      There are no Con's that come to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company to work for

      Jan 21, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Latham, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company gives you the tools and the training to be successful in your job. they listen to employees suggestions and take action on them.

      Cons

      i don't feel there are any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Mar 17, 2021 - Sales Management Trainee in Middletown, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have good core values and try to follow them

      Cons

      Job performed not what job description is.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Laser focus on Core Values

      Jan 21, 2021 - Operations in Stoughton, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning from the past to improve employee success. Outstanding response to this year's pandemic.

      Cons

      I would like to see development of a stronger Branding campaign.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 113 Reviews

    Popular Careers with US Electrical Services Job Seekers

    COUNTER SALES
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Entry Level Administrative Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    Sales and Management Trainee
    Learn About the Job
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at US Electrical Services? Share Your Experiences

    US Electrical Services logo
    or