KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

US Fitness

Engaged Employer

US Fitness

Add a Review

US Fitness Reviews

Updated May 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 90 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
US Fitness Co-Executive Chairmen Kirk Galiani and John Galiani
Kirk Galiani and John Galiani
55 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Room to Grow if Willing

    Apr 18, 2022 - Senior Accountant in McLean, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive work environment, opportunities for continuing education, networking is key, great sales training.

    Cons

    You do have to be aggressive with networking, and making it known that you want to grow within the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    US Fitness Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so happy you’re enjoying your experience with us. Thank you for your suggestion and advice to management; I will share this with our leadership team! If you have additional feedback that will help us improve, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you for your employment with US Fitness.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 5, 2022 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training Feel appreciated Team environment

    Cons

    Disconnect from home office to the gyms

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    US Fitness Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so happy you’re enjoying your experience with us. I'm sorry to see you feel a disconnect from the home office. If you have additional feedback that will help us improve, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you for your employment with US Fitness!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome

    Apr 3, 2022 - Coach 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to teach my favorite hobby to others

    Cons

    You get what you put in

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    US Fitness Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so happy you’re enjoying your experience with us. If you have additional feedback that will help us improve, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you for your employment with US Fitness!

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good environment bad salary

    Apr 4, 2022 - Fitness Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and great environment

    Cons

    Terrible salaries and unwilling to move on them

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    US Fitness Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your input. I'm to see that you are enjoying the environment you work in and your team members. I'm sorry the compensation is not meeting your expectations; I will share this with our leadership team. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you for your employment!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place for a part time job

    Feb 21, 2022 - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible schedule and it is a great work environment

    Cons

    shifts can be confusing at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    US Fitness Response

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so happy you’re enjoying your experience with us! If you have additional feedback that will help us improve, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you for your employment with Onelife Fitness!

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Quite disappointed recently…

    Feb 25, 2022 - Front Desk Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Friendly!, “encouraging”, “happy”, that’s about it

    Cons

    Compensation, expectations, respect, care for other employees, the company acts as if they want what’s in your best interest but when it comes down to it, they leave you high and dry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    US Fitness Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry the position is not meeting your expectations and for the experiences you are having. I will share your feedback with our leadership team, it would be helpful to know which location you work at. If you have any additional feedback or would like to follow up more, to help us improve your experience, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you!

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    My Experience At US Fitness

    Feb 9, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with some of the best and most talented people in the fitness industry.

    Cons

    Not to lose sight of that small company feel as the company grows rapidly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Positive Experience

    Jan 31, 2022 - Personal Trainer in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked at a great location, had great clients, and co-workers

    Cons

    10 years in, I just felt like I reached my glass ceiling

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    US Fitness Response

    Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback! We’re so happy you enjoyed your time and experience with us. If you have additional feedback that will help us improve, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you for your previous employment with Onelife Fitness - all the best!

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Opportunity

    Jan 17, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at the time I was there

    Cons

    Lack of diversity moving up in the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Supportive Management

    Nov 19, 2021 - Front Desk Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is supportive and flexible. I appreciate that you can talk to them plainly and they will help you develop whenever possible.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities within the company are infrequent in most departments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    US Fitness Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so happy you’re enjoying your experience with us and feel supported by your management team! We are implementing more opportunities for internal mobility, we recommend speaking to your supervisor if you are interested! If you have additional feedback that will help us improve, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you for your employment with us!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

US Fitness Reviews FAQs

US Fitness has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 90 reviews left anonymously by employees. 62% of employees would recommend working at US Fitness to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, US Fitness employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at US Fitness. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

62% of US Fitness employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated US Fitness 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with US Fitness Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at US Fitness? Share Your Experiences

US Fitness logo
or

US Fitness Photos

+ Add Photo
US Fitness photo of: 2019 Convention
US Fitness photo of: Yoga on the beach
US Fitness photo of: Yoga
US Fitness photo of: Winners
US Fitness photo of: 2019 Convention
US Fitness photo of: 2019 Convention
US Fitness photo of: Employees
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Onelife FitnessSport and Health, Inc
See all affiliated companies