US Foods Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
US Foods President & CEO Pietro Satriano
Pietro Satriano
448 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company couture and good benefits(in 113 reviews)

  • "Great culture, Good Pay, Flexible(in 98 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, hourly employees make more than most salary supervisors because of the amount of overtime worked(in 82 reviews)

  • "Upper management just seem to dish it but not follow up(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Na"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at US Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very very very good money

    Cons

    Hard work and a lot of time

    Continue reading
    US Foods2019-11-19
  2. "Hard work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Lexington, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at US Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere and money, some perks as well.

    Cons

    Muscles hurting everyday and waking up very early

    Continue reading
    US Foods2020-02-28
  3. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, world class Training for new and incoming territory Managers, Great products and support for its sales team.

    Cons

    Company is currently going through major changes in response to COVID19. Lost volume and sales have caused widespread Lay Offs across the industry.

    US Foods2020-05-18
  4. "Awesome work cluture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers are really co-operative and understanding

    Cons

    Slow pace of work, lack of recognition

    Continue reading
    US Foods2020-05-17
  5. "Wish it would have worked out"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in La Mirada, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very technological based company. Many things to sell and up sell. A lot of specialists involved to help you sell to your customers. A team selling atmosphere.

    Cons

    At times leadership would contradict the direction they wanted you to work towards. I was new to the food industry so I didn't have prior knowledge of the food service world. I feel if I were to go back i would be more succesful.

    US Foods2020-05-12
  6. "No Complaints"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Centennial, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Foods full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits and Pay are amazing

    Cons

    Management seems lost at times

    US Foods2020-05-09
  7. "Project Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at US Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth and progress to meet new objectives.

    Cons

    Not sure where they are headed in the overall wholesale environment

    Continue reading
    US Foods2020-05-23
  8. "Satisfying"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at US Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home every night, good management.

    Cons

    Have to be a cautious driver

    Continue reading
    US Foods2020-05-07
  9. "Good Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to earn in a pay for performance roll. Great benefits, innovative products, and team selling approach.

    Cons

    Long hours including weekends and holidays. Lots of drive time as territory are very large.

    Continue reading
    US Foods2020-05-07
  10. "Typical Corporate Company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in La Mirada, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at US Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule. Some people take the team culture seriously. Company tries to train well. Some mentors are excellent. Good pay, great benefits.

    Cons

    Very political culture, being a sycophant is expected and there are repercussions for not complying. Hard to move up in company and those who do move up are all about what's in it for me. Long hours including weekends, not a good work life balance. Overall the team culture is a talking point and nonexistent mostly due to management stressing take care of yourself before anything or anyone else. Some mentors intentionally try to cause harm to their mentee's development. Company and industry are getting hard hit by covid. It will take the company and the industry years to rebuild.

    Continue reading
    US Foods2020-05-21
Found 1400 reviews