KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

US Investigations Services

Is this your company?

US Investigations Services

Add a Review

US Investigations Services Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 446 of over 464 reviews

2.0
17%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
US Investigations Services President and CEO Sterling Phillips
Sterling Phillips
155 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

3,003

251 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    What happened?

    May 1, 2020 - Investigator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quick advancement for some hustlers.

    Cons

    Pushed statistics over quality, led to company shortfalls.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good.

    Dec 31, 2019 - Software Developer in Boyers, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good compensation and flex time policy

    Cons

    Driving distance to work in bad weather.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Loved it

    Nov 20, 2019 - Investigator in Butler, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job and benefits

    Cons

    Company went out of business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Senior Investigator

    Feb 23, 2018 - Senior Investigator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, travel, benefits. Not so bad in the beginning with quarterly production bonuses.

    Cons

    Over time this company changed for the worse. The management became greedy and criminal as we all now know.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Worst company I ever worked for.

    Dec 19, 2017 - Associate Investigator in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked for this company for more than six years. There were no Pros to this company. Working from home was not a plus. I could never get the assigned work completed before another pile was transmitted to me. The company car was a joke. Just give me mileage or a gas card and partial mileage and I will put the money toward a new car. I couldn't force myself to give the company even a one star, but can't submit without one.

    Cons

    If you had vacation time good luck taking it. Had Christmas off one time. Couldn't have more that two investigators away at the same time, they said. Didn't stop my Team Leader from taking seven 5 day vacations between January and July one year (I stopped counting at seven). I did a good job but it was not appreciated.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Financial Analyst

    Nov 6, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, OUT of busniess for dumping background cases to get paid faster

    Cons

    They Defrauded the US Gov.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    USIS

    Sep 9, 2017 - Senior Applications Developer in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are nice and allow a lot of latitude.

    Cons

    The company was purchased by an investment firm which seems only to care about making money. Jobs where sent off shore and many people lost their job.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Record Searcher

    May 1, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home on company laptop and local travel to interesting companies.

    Cons

    I was there 05-07 but that wasn't a choice for this review. Although there was a central office, record searchers didn't need to go there often so there was no getting to know your co-workers or office culture, which is isolating.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Background Investigator

    Feb 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, work from home

    Cons

    Unreasonable timelines, lack of continuity of reviewers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good while it lasted

    Feb 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a good company that had all the contracts.

    Cons

    Well apparently there were some wrongdoings that led them to lost the biggest contract and down they went.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 11 - 20 of 446 Reviews

Popular Careers with US Investigations Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at US Investigations Services? Share Your Experiences

or