US Tech Solutions Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

US Tech Solutions Consultant Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
39%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
US Tech Solutions President Manoj Agarwal
Manoj Agarwal
4 Ratings
  1. "Great staffing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - VMware Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Tech Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked for this company almost 18 months - transfering now to full/permanent position with VMware because of these awesome Team: US Tech Solutions. They found me a really great job. Being 18 month as contractor absolutely worth it: 70K/Year now! Recommended to my friends.

    Cons

    Salary could be a little bit higher +$2-$3/hour

    Advice to Management

    Great customer service and support with all questions! Please keep do it! :)

    US Tech Solutions2019-04-11
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Consultant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Tech Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    The recruiter at US Tech Solutions was very responsive and matched my skills and experience perfectly to opportunities. Communication has been outstanding.

    Cons

    Not local to my area and my contract is temporary.

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice as my experience with this firm is that it is well-managed. Employees are very competent in what they do.

    US Tech Solutions2018-03-15
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Senior Collection Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at US Tech Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent area to learn more about the insurance industry. Chance to work with underwriters both here with Liberty Mutual and the brokers that they service.

    Cons

    Unable to make any decisions regarding employment status, management is slow in making decisions.

    US Tech Solutions2015-12-23
  4. "Professional Staffing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at US Tech Solutions

    Pros

    Professional staffing company with committed staff, and they help in every step starting from onboarding to on-going support. The team is always very supportive, standing by to help, and maintain ongoing communication.

    Cons

    I did not have anything specific that I experienced.

    US Tech Solutions2015-11-22
  5. "They are scammers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at US Tech Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is a total scam looking to collect bank details.

    Cons

    Do not believe anything they say, it's all a scam.

    US Tech Solutions2019-09-30
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Unprofessional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at US Tech Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay(If you can negotiate) No variable pay

    Cons

    I had worked with us tech solutions for 1.5 years . Its a small company and here are the major issues with them (1) Very unprofessional people, even don't know how to talk. Hrs specially,behaves terrible. They will start shouting if you ask something. No response to mails unless you make a complaint to higher management. (2) Recruiters will beg you to join them, they will try to convince you as much as she can do . She will treat you like you are her best friend and will try to butter you in many ways. I found it very unprofessional. (3) Even though they pay good(If you can negotiate), hike is worst. You have to fight with them after that they will agree. (4) NO JOB SECURITY. All the time you will be working as contractor. They are not gonna inform you when project is going to finish in advance and will make story. Best part is you will not get salary if you are unbilled, they will keep you under their employment but without pay. They will say they have a lot of clients like TechM, wipro but trust me they don't have. They don't have their own office. Either working on client location or not working at all. (5) Only in hand salary is good but no other benefits like good insurance.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None

    US Tech Solutions2017-05-09
  7. "GOOD PROFESSIONAL GROWTH & EMPLOYEE SATISFACTION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Tech Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Professional Growth. 2. No Discrimination. 3. Team Building activities. 4. Interaction with higher management and client directly. 5. Professional environment.

    Cons

    No Cons as of now.

    Advice to Management

    1. More clients to target. 2. More socialising professionally.

    US Tech Solutions2015-05-25
  8. Helpful (14)

    "This company lack integrity and accountability. No body shows any responsibility and behaves carelessly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Tech Solutions

    Pros

    I do not sees any Pros.

    Cons

    I was hired with Hyderabad team, HR and account managers are totally unaccountable and do not show any integrity. For small things they will harass you. They do not have any intention to be reasonable. It was my biggest mistake to get associated with US Tech solution. They hired me with wrong promise and later they denied for genuine things they drag and harass people.

    Advice to Management

    Please have intention to help employee and try to be reasonable. Things are easy it do not requires to make complicated. Accountability and integrity should be induced in the core US Tech team. Avoid doing wrong promise and if you do abide by it.

    US Tech Solutions2015-02-11
Found 8 reviews