US Tech Solutions "good working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

US Tech Solutions Employee Reviews about "good working environment"

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
US Tech Solutions CEO Manoj Agarwal
Manoj Agarwal
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons from conversations over phone(in 20 reviews)

  • "Internal Politics, No Job guarantee(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Recruitment for high end clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Recruiter in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Tech Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment with work life balance.

    Cons

    None! it's great all along.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    US Tech Solutions2019-07-01
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Challenging and fun work, Agency does not follow through."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk Technician in Yuba City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at US Tech Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed working at AH through US tech.

    Cons

    I was told project will be three months but after one month all the temp staff was released saying we no longer need you. I rejected other opportunities over this just to find out after one month they no longer need us. Not professional.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your word even if the project is somewhat over if you say three months of contract then keep the contract and don't break it.

    US Tech Solutions2019-09-12
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "No comment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Supply Attendant in Hapeville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at US Tech Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is not a career move

    Cons

    For the amount of years you’ve been with the company they don’t give any raises

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice to have a end-of-the-year bonus or a pay increase

    US Tech Solutions2019-10-07
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Database Engineer 

    I worked at US Tech Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent benefits, great opportunities for someone who is willing to work for it

    Cons

    work life balance almost non existent

    US Tech Solutions2019-07-23
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at US Tech Solutions full-time

    Pros

    There is some freedom but lack of direction in a very crowded and competitive market. They have some success with large companies for simple work.

    Cons

    They put spyware on the computers. Guess they don't trust the people they hire. They use resources in India because they are inexpensive but they are also ineffective. Like anything else these days, if your in sales 18 mo and your out. Revolving door. Very transnational focused not relationship driven like it should be.

    US Tech Solutions2019-07-29
  7. "Awesome Place To work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Tech Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, managers and HR are really helpful and supportive.No politics at all,everyone is really helpful.No Micro mgmt. if you are with the correct reporting person. Incentives are good.

    Cons

    Hard to reach top mgmt., no outside team building activities like outing, picnic etc...

    US Tech Solutions2019-06-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I was contracted to work for Aetna Better Health through US Tech Solutions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Quality Management Consultants in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Tech Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are very efficient with their paperwork, so your pay comes on time like clockwork.

    Cons

    They don't offer top dollar.

    US Tech Solutions2019-05-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Temporary Staffing job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at US Tech Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was very good on this contract

    Cons

    Health benefits are not very good.

    US Tech Solutions2019-05-09
  10. "positive review , great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Engineer/Maintenance II in Davenport, IA

    I worked at US Tech Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    seamless process of on boarding

    Cons

    contract ended to soon - lots of more work to do.

    Advice to Management

    be more proactive on reviews

    US Tech Solutions2019-03-21
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Decent supllier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor in Aloha, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at US Tech Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Contacted me when anything important came up and needed my attention

    Cons

    Was not always easy to get ahold of someone when I needed to

    US Tech Solutions2019-02-25
Found 159 reviews