KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

USA Truck

Is this your company?

USA Truck

Add a Review

USA Truck Driver Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 193 reviews

3.6
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
USA Truck President and CEO James Reed  (no image)
James Reed
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Trucker

    Sep 16, 2021 - Driver in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company if you like longevity

    Cons

    Not any I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Senior Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A good company to work for .

    Nov 21, 2021 - Forklift Driver in Syracuse, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A safety conusus mindset company

    Cons

    There are no cons period

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company to start your career with

    Nov 16, 2021 - Class A CDL Delivery Driver in Bolingbrook, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of miles , friendly dispatch

    Cons

    Long hours ,not much hometime

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your input!

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall pretty good

    Oct 6, 2021 - Truck Driver in West Memphis, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loads and pay were good for a recent graduate

    Cons

    Sometimes rush your home time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the time you spent with us on the USAT team!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Jul 16, 2021 - Truck Driver in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pick your loads Go where you want

    Cons

    Loads are average in pay

    1 person found this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're proud to have you in the USAT family.

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Un professional

    Aug 15, 2021 - Truck Driver in River Rouge, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were no pros about usa.

    Cons

    No time to do your job properly tooken by extreme overhead of running such a large company. Very unprofessional.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Driver satisfaction is our top priority, so we regret that you had a negative experience. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to make this right. Feel free to contact us directly at DriverRelations@usa-truck.com or call 800-643-2530.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Need drivers for otr great benifits

    Jul 6, 2021 - OTR Truck Driver in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Up to 70cpm and great benefits

    Cons

    Have to be on the road for 2 plus weeks

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it!

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok company

    Jun 6, 2021 - OTR Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can pick off load board

    Cons

    Atlanta Maintnence shop isn’t worth it

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please let us know if there's any way we could improve your experience.

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good pay and benefits/ bad support and work/life balance

    May 6, 2021 - Driver Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good coworkers, environment can be fun. Good benefits

    Cons

    long hours, lack of support from upper management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team has made a renewed pledge to driver satisfaction and we sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with your experience. We would be happy to discuss your specific situation offline. Feel free to contact us directly at DriverRelations@usa-truck.com, call 800-684-5832, or text 479-471-6623.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dedicated Dollar General

    Feb 24, 2021 - Dedicated Driver in Fulton, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Dispatch Team. Manager At Fulton At The Time Was Great. Good Salary. Great Hometime.

    Cons

    Hard work. Manual unloading of rolling cards weighing over 500lbs. Must work in any type of weather.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We're so happy to have you on our team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

Popular Careers with USA Truck Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at USA Truck? Share Your Experiences

USA Truck logo
or