USA Truck Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 194 of over 204 reviews

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
USA Truck President and CEO James Reed  (no image)
James Reed
47 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great pay

    May 18, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver in Marengo, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is great that’s it

    Cons

    Home time is cool stores sometimes sucks

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a good place to work

    May 3, 2022 - Sales & Recruiting Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice collegues, Good area

    Cons

    Very toxic work enivornment and micro managed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our pledge to driver satisfaction is the motivation behind everything we do, so we regret that you had a negative experience. We would be happy to discuss your specific situation offline. Feel free to contact us directly at DriverRelations@usa-truck.com or 800-643-2530.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work, bad pay

    Mar 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Other mechanics are friendly and easy to get along with, tool trucks come every week, only have to wait 90 days for paid vacation to kick in after hire

    Cons

    Low pay, about $10/hr below market average for skilled diesel mechanics, hard work is unappreciated, you get offered different position than what you apply for

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please let us know if there is any way we can help.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    New managment needed....

    Mar 24, 2022 - IT Support Technician in Van Buren, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady paycheck, starting to embrace remote work

    Cons

    Managment, dishonesty, unequal treatement of emplyees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We take your comments to heart as we are always looking for ways to improve.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Feb 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good leadership Great in office hours Good work/home life balance

    Cons

    Communication Employees seem to blame one another with no help from higher ups to fix

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your input!

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Striving for excellence, but at the cost of the employee

    Mar 22, 2022 - Driver Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly Coworkers and Drivers Corporate office has nicely renovated facilities Company does strive for better driver retention and efficiency across the board.

    Cons

    Long hours overloaded with work/responsibilities stressful work (but the industry itself is stressful) Inadequate training

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your experience. Comments like these enable us to build stronger experiences for our team in the future, so we thank you for your honest feedback.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Local Truck Driver

    Feb 7, 2022 - Local Truck Driver in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, 401k is awesome with first 4% match w/ 11.5% return and fully vested at 2 years, lots of other good benefits, I’m paid 25$ a hour and I just became a local trainer averaging $30 an hour with a $50 a day trainer pay. This includes quarterly trainer bonus. I’m also in a new Kenworth sleeper. Anytime I have something going on they are very understanding on me taking care of my personal business by taking off and they dont make you run in unsafe conditions

    Cons

    Lack of available trailers but they pay OTR well to trailer hunt so it balances out. All 58 & 59 series trailers are hit or miss on good quality. Do a very good pretrip and post trip.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    It's a job

    Feb 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a job that helps pay the bills

    Cons

    very serious atmosphere to work in

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please let us know if there is any way we can help.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good for entry level

    Jan 28, 2022 - Pricing Analyst in Fort Smith, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a good place to get into the transportation industry. There were a lot of good co-workers and my direct boss was one of the best I have worked for.

    Cons

    It seemed like sometimes different departments had different goals that didn't align with each other, which resulted in feedback or direction that went against what directive we were given previously.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback!

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    USA Truck Customer Service Review

    Jan 24, 2022 - Account Manager in Van Buren, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work From Home Friendly Management They Try To Take Care Of Employees Good Opportunities To Move Up

    Cons

    Customer Service Is Stressful, Having To Deal With Angry Drivers Or Customers Least Respected Department High Turn Over In Department, Causing Higher Workload (I personally am not interested in logistics any longer, so some of these cons may not be as big of a deal to some people)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please let us know if there is any way we can help.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 194 Reviews

USA Truck Reviews FAQs

USA Truck has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 204 reviews left anonymously by employees. 59% of employees would recommend working at USA Truck to a friend and 52% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, USA Truck employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at USA Truck. This rating has improved by 15% over the last 12 months.

59% of USA Truck employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated USA Truck 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at USA Truck to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, workplace, management.

Popular Careers with USA Truck Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at USA Truck? Share Your Experiences

USA Truck logo
or