KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

USA Truck

Is this your company?

USA Truck

Add a Review

USA Truck Truck Driver Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 193 reviews

3.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
USA Truck President and CEO James Reed  (no image)
James Reed
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Jul 16, 2021 - Truck Driver in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pick your loads Go where you want

    Cons

    Loads are average in pay

    1 person found this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're proud to have you in the USAT family.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall pretty good

    Oct 6, 2021 - Truck Driver in West Memphis, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loads and pay were good for a recent graduate

    Cons

    Sometimes rush your home time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the time you spent with us on the USAT team!

  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Un professional

    Aug 15, 2021 - Truck Driver in River Rouge, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were no pros about usa.

    Cons

    No time to do your job properly tooken by extreme overhead of running such a large company. Very unprofessional.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Driver satisfaction is our top priority, so we regret that you had a negative experience. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to make this right. Feel free to contact us directly at DriverRelations@usa-truck.com or call 800-643-2530.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Need drivers for otr great benifits

    Jul 6, 2021 - OTR Truck Driver in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Up to 70cpm and great benefits

    Cons

    Have to be on the road for 2 plus weeks

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it!

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Jan 6, 2021 - Truck Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great loads good paying checks

    Cons

    None , great company to work for

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate your input. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to improve your experience.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A good place to work with good support and management that listens

    Sep 15, 2020 - Class A Truck Driver in Carlisle, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Knew me by name. Very good at pre planning loads. Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    not a local job home on weekend for 34hr restart

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your USA Truck experience with us! We appreciate your feedback.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great starter company

    Nov 16, 2019 - Truck Driver in Van Buren, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a great place to start off in trucking. Open door policy. Family atmosphere with a lot of people that care.

    Cons

    Trailer maintenance is somewhat lacking. Night time and weekend dispatch could make things stressful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Senior Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for leaving us your review and reflecting on your time with us. If you'd like to keep the conversation going, feel free to reach out to us at at DriverRelations@usa-truck.com, call 800-684-5832, or text 479-471-6623.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok for a starter company

    Sep 17, 2019 - Company Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get experience XM radio

    Cons

    A lot of breakdowns Horrible equipment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Senior Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us!

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unprofessional

    Aug 19, 2019 - OTR Truck Driver in Midwest, WY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just another truck company to pay the bills

    Cons

    Too much road time not enough home time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Senior Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Driver satisfaction is our top priority, so we regret that you had a negative experience. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to make this right. Feel free to contact us directly at DriverRelations@usa-truck.com, call 800-684-5832, or text 479-471-6623.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company to drive for.

    Jul 3, 2019 - OTR Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always get miles. Dispatch keeps you informed.

    Cons

    Struggles getting home on time. Sadly no matter who drive for that seems to be an issue.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Senior Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. Glad you're part of the USA Truck team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with USA Truck Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at USA Truck? Share Your Experiences

USA Truck logo
or