KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

USA Truck

Engaged Employer

USA Truck

Add a Review

USA Truck Employee Reviews about "orientation"

Updated Aug 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 205 of over 215 reviews
3.6
66% Recommend to a Friend
80% Approve of CEO

Found 2 of over 215 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
USA Truck President and CEO James Reed  (no image)
James Reed
53 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I enjoy working with the drivers and the pay is good.(in 15 reviews)
  • "workers are great people(in 12 reviews)
  • "Good pay and good benefits.(in 8 reviews)
  • "I made really good money with USA Truck!(in 6 reviews)
  • "Employees seem happy and it gives a great family feel in the busy freight industry(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "orientation"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great starter company and long term company

    Jul 26, 2022 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay nice equipment good communication

    Cons

    Dry van doesn’t do all 48 states

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    USA Truck AM II review

    Aug 2, 2022 - Account Manager II in Esteio, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing work culture and amazing people. Lots of opportunities within the company. Competitive pay as well with opportunity for incentive pay.

    Cons

    Not really any cons to USA Truck itself but the industry is basically 24/7 so be prepared to work more than 40 hours a week during peak seasons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Shop employees, good! Corporate employees, bad!

    Aug 5, 2022 - Trailer Tech in South Holland, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Newer trucks, don't have to worry about rust falling on your face when working underneath. Other mechanics are nice and easy to get along with. Tool trucks come every week. Shop facility is cleaner than other shops I've worked in.

    Cons

    You can advance within the company but will not get an increase in pay when promoted. Corporate sees you as a dollar sign, not an employee.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ehh

    Jul 25, 2022 - OTR Trainer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I made really good money with USA Truck! Still to this day I feel it was the best company I worked for and I regret leaving often! I can honestly say just starting out, this job taught me so much about trucking and I stayed with them as long as I did because of my boss Austin Gillette! HE WAS THE TRUTH!!!!!

    Cons

    Poor communication with dispatchers and driver managers. Before I was put on Austin’s fleet no one could help me with ANYTHING! You never get a straight up answer it’s usually I’ll get back to you or “I think it’s ……..”

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We agree, Austin is the best! Our pledge to driver satisfaction is the motivation behind everything we do, so we take your comments to heart.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Company Pay Could Have Been Better

    Jul 18, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver in Van Buren, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of freedom and plenty of work on other accounts

    Cons

    Pay could have been a lot better

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please let us know if there is any way we can help.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place for experience

    Jun 25, 2022 - Pricing Analyst II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a place you can advance in fast, with different job opportunities always available.

    Cons

    There are always cons in company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A

    Jun 24, 2022 - Logistics Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture fun place to work

    Cons

    No cons so far loving it

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent, but not great

    Jun 30, 2022 - Dispatch Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Basic pay and benefits. Nothing to crow about.

    Cons

    The work is very stressful.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please let us know if there is any way we can help.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unorganized

    Jun 28, 2022 - Shuttle Driver in West Memphis, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The runs were great when dispatch sent them.

    Cons

    The most unorganized company I've ever worked for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please let us know if there is any way we can help.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Culture

    May 31, 2022 - Operations Rotational Program 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture has been a huge momentum swing at USA since I’ve been employed. Employees seem happy and it gives a great family feel in the busy freight industry

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be troublesome within the industry as a whole. Have to remind yourself that you’re working there to provide for the life you want to live outside the workplace. Not the the other way around

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    USA Truck Response

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 2 of 2 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with USA Truck Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at USA Truck? Share Your Experiences

USA Truck logo
or

USA Truck Photos

+ Add Photo
USA Truck photo of: My Office
USA Truck photo of: USA Truck Over the Bridge
USA Truck photo of: USA Truck Over the Road
USA Truck photo of: Kansas City at night
USA Truck photo of: Crossing Mississippi River Bridge
USA Truck photo of: 2010 Peterbuilt 386
USA Truck photo of: 2009 International Prostar
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 215 USA Truck reviews submitted anonymously by USA Truck employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if USA Truck is right for you.