USAA "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

USAA Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
USAA CEO Wayne Peacock
Wayne Peacock
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The first year on the phones are the hardest if you do not have previous call center experience(in 361 reviews)

  • "Very much out of touch with its military membership(in 125 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Trader in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great company, comparable pay

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, and some micro managing

    USAA2019-08-29
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Strategy Advisor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great campus and place to work, variety of disciplines and areas to move in and out of

    Cons

    Seem to be moving more and more to the philosophy of 'Profit over People'

    Continue reading
    USAA2020-02-12
  3. "Great Company. Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits!!! There are plenty of helpful and knowledgeable people.

    Cons

    Parking could be an issue depending on your schedule.

    USAA2020-02-11
  4. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Salesperson in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Great Company.

    Cons

    Pay structure changes annually. Schedules for loan officers are not great.

    USAA2020-02-04
  5. "USAA is a great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Clear Mission, Good People

    Cons

    Often times politics and networking override productivity. Often to innovative for their own good, i.e. never gets great at anything before changes are made.

    Continue reading
    USAA2020-01-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Solutions Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay Education program is best I've encountered

    Cons

    Micromanagement has gone up exponentially with change in how calls are conducted. This can also differ based on the manager you have. Just don't get on any disciplinary action of any kind or they can screw you out of any raise or bonus for the year.

    Continue reading
    USAA2020-02-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Relationship Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay & room for advancement.

    Cons

    All about the politics. If you don’t play the Gabe you are out of it; blocked from transfers, promotions, effects $$ annual bonus.

    Continue reading
    USAA2020-01-26
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Collateral Review Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Company currently downsizing and reorganizing

    USAA2020-01-18
  9. "Loan Officer Associate, help Loan Officer day to day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consulting Senior Software Engineer 

    I worked at USAA full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and great incentives

    Cons

    hard to move up positions.

    USAA2020-01-15
  10. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits, opportunity to grow!

    Cons

    Lots of politics in large organizations, sometimes feels as though departments are a bit unorganized, quite a bit of leadership movement when I was there

    USAA2020-01-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 551 reviews
</>Embed