USG "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

USG Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
USG CEO Christopher Griffin
Christopher Griffin
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Engineer Co-Op in Southard, OK

    I worked at USG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with great people, very helpful, and there is lots to learn. Lots of room for promotion within the company. I loved my time here.

    Cons

    You learn more of management skills, not so much engineering, however you do use your engineering for some things so don't disregard the fact.

    USG2019-11-05
  2. "Great Company and going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architectural Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USG full-time

    Pros

    - People make up a company and this company has some great people in it who care about what they do - Continuous training

    Cons

    - There aren't really any cons to working with USG

    USG2019-05-13
  3. "Great Safety Culture and Awesome Family Vibe for the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Project Engineer Co-Op 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USG for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, challenging work, different day-to-day. The Co-ops are treated as regular employees, which is great. It means you get real responsibilities and are in charge of your own projects. Most everyone is willing to help and answer questions.

    Cons

    The work can swing between very busy and not much to do. The more you get involved, the better things are.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Make sure to keep including employees in the discussion. Everyone's here to work together.

    USG2019-03-08
  4. "Project Engineer Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Project Engineer Co-Op in Sweetwater, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USG for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun Atmosphere, Great People, Loved it

    Cons

    Location, Growth, Old School Values

    USG2019-01-29
  5. "Administrative Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, Great Benefits, Diversity, job growth

    Cons

    Tends to have lay offs

    USG2018-09-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at USG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people on the floor

    Cons

    Management egomaniacs, lip service on safely

    USG2018-09-30
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great people. Ability to work from home.

    Cons

    In order to acquire a promotion, most likely have to relocate to Chicago.

    USG2018-02-26
  8. "Fun work environtment - great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at USG

    Pros

    They had great people working there in the front office and on the manufacturing floor.

    Cons

    Sometimes things were slow going. I would have to wait for a project to do. Also, there were no Engineers to "mentor" me or other inters/Co-ops.

    Advice to Management

    Add engineers to help teach interns/co-ops on what is expected of them instead of letting them figure it out on their own.

    USG2017-03-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Retail Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USG

    Pros

    Company car, Presidents clubs trips, bonuses, awards, great people, and great opportunity for advancement if you work hard.

    Cons

    Not many I have been very satisfied working here.

    USG2016-12-05
  10. "B-Base Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - B-base Operator in Southard, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at USG part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and great place to work

    Cons

    As with any manufacturing plant, there is no AC or heating

    USG2016-09-24
Found 21 reviews
</>Embed