USHEALTH Advisors Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
USHEALTH Advisors President and CEO Troy McQuagge
Troy McQuagge
406 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is no cons to this opportunity unless you aren’t a hard worker(in 48 reviews)

  • "long hours, slower times of the year, can be stressful if not producing(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (61)

    "My Worth / My Freedom / My Life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Leader in Owings Mills, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So many people look for a "base" salary or the security of a paycheck, that's for people who have never considered the dream - what it would be like to be PAID what they are WORTH. When you invest in you, the rewards are unparalleled. I never wanted a base, I wanted a chance to work where there is no ceiling. Welcome to USHEALTH Advisors. It's been a 19 year run in the insurance industry (after 15 years as a TV producer and reporter) and a nearly 5 year run with USHA. There's never been a question this is one of the greatest opportunities in America... and in life for that matter. What I have always looked for in being self-employed, is the chance to earn my worth and to do it on a platform of helping and serving. HOPE is not some strange acronym, it's what happens here: Helping Other People Everyday. Isn't that what we all want in life, to feel valued and appreciated and make others feel the same? Here at USHEALTH Advisors there is all of that with constant support, an amazing culture with great leaders, teamwork - and the realization that the sky really is the limit, if you put in the work. In addition, there is the piece you can never put a price tag on - the freedom and flexibility to be with family and friends, on my terms, with my schedule and be there for all of the important moments in life. I can't imagine what life would be like being forced to work for someone else again. You only get one shot in life and this is a great one to take! For anyone on the fence, just change the way you think about things and the things you think about will change. You can take control of your life at USHEALTH Advisors and change the lives of other people, every single day.

    Cons

    Not sure there is really a downside. Sales is what sales has always been, the highest paying job in the world if you work and the lowest paying job if you don't. Put in the effort and you can be rewarded and make your dreams come true.

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2019-07-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "H.O.P.E"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The absolute most amazing company. Awesome trips, amazing hierarchy, amazing income. Must have the right mindset.

    Cons

    Definitely not for everybody. Success is defined by you and only you, you must put in the work to see the results (could be a pro or a con depending on your mindset)

    USHEALTH Advisors2020-05-20
  3. Helpful (346)

    "Former employee, never going back"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a former agent who started at US Health in 2014 and then advanced high enough to open a top 10 office with over 20 agents I feel I have a lot of valuable information to share with anyone considering a career here. First of all, before I explain why I am never going back, let me say that for new agents thinking about joining the industry, or seasoned agents WILLING TO LEARN, this is probably the best insurance opportunity in America. NO insurance company I have ever worked for prior or since pays as much in commission as USHA and NO insurance company has a product that is as innovative. Also, I'm not going to rehash what everyone else has already said, it is not a 9-5 job and if you are willing to put in the work it WILL pay off. All that being said, your success depends a LOT on your up-line. I am the 5th or 6th manager that has left this particular division. At some point, you would think the company would listen to the complaints from the other agents in this division. Sadly that has not been the case. I have had numerous former agents calling me crying about what the office has become, but unfortunately, they are fairly stuck. My advice for anyone considering a career is to ask for a report from the office, and look for yourself at how many people they have and how well they produce. The best managers have teams with consistent sales. Choose one of those, otherwise you WILL regret your time here. Choose the right office and this job WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE.

    Cons

    Unless you are a great self-starter and at the top 1% of the game, you will fail unless you choose the right team.

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2017-06-19

    USHEALTH Advisors Response

    June 21, 2017Sr. Vice President

    Thank you for your comments regarding USHEALTH Advisors. If you'd care to share your insights further, I'd like to gain more perspective on the issues you raised. Please email me directly. bill.shelton@ushadvisors.com. UPDATE: I'm happy to report that this individual did reach out to me. We had a very positive conversation that resulted in a subsequent posting here on Glassdoor. To get the rest of the story, please see the July 25th posting entitled "I am really impressed".

  4. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor 

    I worked at USHEALTH Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Well respected company with great opportunities to make some serious money, IF you are motivated to do so.

    Cons

    Lots of calls and long hours

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2020-05-12
  5. "Pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time

    Pros

    nice working areas with great staff

    Cons

    a lot of calls made through out the day

    USHEALTH Advisors2020-05-04
  6. "New"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Agent 

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time

    Pros

    My manager seems helpful and the Webinar has been educational

    Cons

    Do not have one yet

    USHEALTH Advisors2020-05-01
  7. "Best opportunity in North America, BAR NONE"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Training Agent in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to get paid what you are worth and to provide people with an amazing solution to a big problem

    Cons

    Cons to some people- You get paid what your worth

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2020-04-23
  8. "Just started"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Just started so I don’t know really

    Cons

    It is all commission based.

    USHEALTH Advisors2020-05-07
  9. "Average company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people at different branches.

    Cons

    Poor leads, crm software is poor. You could have great leads with min. medical issues and get all your leads shot down with underwriting. You better work 8am to 11pm everyday... "NO DAYS OFF"

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2020-05-23
  10. Helpful (7)

    "DONT FALL FOR IT. DONT IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Quakertown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I should've listened to the bad reviews on here when i saw them. DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE.

    Cons

    This is a complete scam. They lie to you about how much you make. They DON'T help you at all. Honestly I lost money doing this job. I left the company and still owe them money. DON'T DO IT.

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2020-04-25
Found 549 reviews