UTi Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor

UTi Worldwide Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 340 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
UTi Worldwide CEO Ed Feitzinger
Ed Feitzinger
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great location, nice office(in 16 reviews)

  • "great work-life balance, good people(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Although improving the work / life balance can be better(in 13 reviews)

  • "HR is non-existent in this company with extremely rude HR representatives in Portland(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UTi Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Fabulous people at all levels. Truly a close knit family of employees where everyone sincerely respected each other.

    Cons

    Company sold in 2016.

    Advice to Management

    Take drastic action early when signs of recurring financial instability appear.

    UTi Worldwide2017-07-17
  2. "Great Learning Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GL Accountant in Portland, OR

    I worked at UTi Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers I had there were supportive, instructive, and I learned a great deal.

    Cons

    Outsourcing initiative as well as financial challenges created a stressful work environment at times.

    UTi Worldwide2019-06-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Purchased by DSV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Department Manager in Portland, OR
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UTi Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with those around me

    Cons

    To slow to adapt to change

    UTi Worldwide2019-02-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It was a great company to work at until the M & A ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operaitons in Gardena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UTi Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work environment in my experiences. Very organized and team-oriented with appropriate internal supports and good relationships with clients and vendors. Though the office, headquarters, had had over 50+ employees, colleagues relationships were very warmful and alike family.

    Cons

    Not one countable negativity I had experiences during my work period. However, it would had been great, on an employee's perspective, if M&A did not happen. Most of employees wandered and somewhat suffered since the rumors and announcement of the M&A and afterwards.

    UTi Worldwide2019-01-31
  5. "Hectic but Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at UTi Worldwide

      Pros

      - Talented and highly motivated co-workers

      Cons

      - Business practices and processes make work more difficult than it should be

      UTi Worldwide2018-11-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good local place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clark, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at UTi Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Decent pay, good health benefits

      Cons

      No upward movement in positions

      UTi Worldwide2018-11-06
    • "Team Lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at UTi Worldwide

        Pros

        Good company to work for and solid benefits for a 3pl.

        Cons

        Management empowerment was scarce

        UTi Worldwide2018-10-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "Been good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at UTi Worldwide

          Pros

          As soon as I'm done with class already at work. Everyone is nice

          Cons

          Pay should be higher paying for school and live not enough.

          Advice to Management

          None

          UTi Worldwide2018-06-26
        • Helpful (1)

          "Lots of Hours Expected"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at UTi Worldwide full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          - Friendly environment - Opportunity for growth - Lower Management is great

          Cons

          - Upper management is incredibly frustrating - Lots of Stress

          UTi Worldwide2018-05-14
        • Helpful (1)

          "Eh"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Inventory Planner in Scottsdale, AZ
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at UTi Worldwide

          Pros

          Very flexible. It was nice to be able to leave early when needed or come in late when needed, as long as the job was done.

          Cons

          Management structure is very blurred. I didn't have a real review for nearly 3 years!!! How does that happen? Poor communication as well.

          UTi Worldwide2018-02-27
        Found 340 reviews