Uber Reviews in Boulder, CO | Glassdoor

Uber Boulder Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Moving in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Louisville, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    taking steps to do the right things no haggling salaries / equal pay based on (title, years experience, education) - not gender, previous pay, etc. interesting problems to solve learning environment with many infrastructure technologies from in-house and open source well meaning and smart co-workers Celebrate diversity of backgrounds and individuality LGBTQ+ CEO setting by example positive culture

    Cons

    negative press / in the spot light retention of tenured employees looking for the next hot startup Treating contractors as second class citizens

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing, communication and being open is key. Increase gender and minority diversity in engineering Work towards inclusion not exclusion, remove barriers between FTE and contractors, everyone is part of the success.

    Uber2018-08-10
  2. "City Launcher Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - City Launcher in Boulder, CO
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent role to travel and see the world around you. Plus the added benefit of having everything paid for you allows you to save money.

    Cons

    Pay is/wasn't great and the hours were long.

    Uber2019-01-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I drive for uber between 30 and 40 hours a week"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule and no boss.

    Cons

    Having to drive so much can be exhausting.

    Uber2018-10-13
  4. "Great for a side Hustle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can chose when and if you want to work

    Cons

    sometimes there are too many drivers in your area and you may not make much

    Uber2017-12-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Exceptional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer I in Louisville, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High energy Focus on speed Exciting High impact

    Cons

    Sometimes people will assume negative things about Uber employees because of the bad press.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I really appreciate that Uber is focused on doing the right thing and I'm looking forward to the company reaping the rewards on the turn around initiatives.

    Uber2017-11-28

    Uber Response

    November 29, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks so much for the review! Love how you call out the high energy and high impact of working here -- I totally agree. Keep up the great work in Louisville.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Uber Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work the hours you want to, meet very interesting people, better your customer service skills and the opportunity to make very good money.

    Cons

    Uber doesn't provide any benefits, have to use my personal car. depreciation of using on vehicle and all maintenance comes out of my own pocket. Uber market is getting saturated with drivers and there's days where you make very little money.

    Advice to Management

    Limit cancellations and if the driver gets close to destination and rider cancel give them a minimum charge. Have been told by several riders that they've been picked up in substandard cars. Drivers should personally drive to an Uber Hub and have car inspected.

    Uber2016-11-17
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Imagery Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Imagery Operator in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment: everyone in the office talks to one another and every month or so a launch party is held with food and beverages.

    Cons

    Most people who work here are contract and the pay is not the best.

    Advice to Management

    Hire fewer people, pay them more.

    Uber2015-08-28
Found 7 reviews