Uber Reviews in Chicago, IL | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Uber Chicago Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
42 Ratings
  1. "Great Place To Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and benefits are amazing also the amount of growth you have are endless.

    Cons

    The amount of workload you get is quite a bit but as you go there are people to guide you and help you stay organized

    Uber2019-12-23
  2. "Bad Company, Stay Far Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a monthly credit to use for car rides and food You get daily food

    Cons

    You have no personal time They have you cold call businesses to tell them that they are awful They lie throughout the entire interview about the position HR is not existent

    Advice to Management

    Just be forward with the people that you hire, don't lie and state that the position is something completely different than what it is

    Uber2019-12-21
  3. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 360 Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay Full Benefits Free Scholarship Laid back atmosphere

    Cons

    No shift flexibility for people who commute to busy downtown Chicago location in which people like myself travel from Indiana and other suburbs in the Chicagoland location. We have to use sick time in hour incriminates even if only mins are needed. No paid parking.

    Advice to Management

    Great management.

    Uber2019-11-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Love Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New department - part of the growth and change Amazing Benefits

    Cons

    Constant change and adapting - on a weekly basis sometimes

    Uber2019-11-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Counsel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Extremely talented colleagues -Excellent communication from leadership -Fabulous perks that make me feel valued and appreciated

    Cons

    -None to share, I would highly encourage anyone who's looking to consider working at Uber. It's the best company I've worked for and I've been working for over 10 years.

    Advice to Management

    -keep doing what you're doing, I appreciate that you keep your workforce in the loop. Slido is GENIUS!

    Uber2019-10-29
  6. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Perks with the company

    Cons

    I don't really have any

    Uber2019-10-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits including paid parental leave, Diversity, Free lunch and unlimited snacks, Cold brew and Kombucha on tap, Uber credits for rides and UberEats

    Cons

    Not much vacation time or sick time available. You are required to work holidays and must use your benefit time to take those days off.

    Uber2019-09-16
  8. "Great Company with Amazing Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and Culture, best medical and behavior health benefits I've experienced by far. Free Breakfast and lunch daily provided by uber. Free uber credits monthly, $68 monthly for wellness.

    Cons

    Still operates as a startup so lots of kinks to workout in order to become more efficient but making rapid changes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making the changes we are making, we can see the momentum and progress

    Uber2019-08-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "They Actually Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive leadership - Competitive pay - Amazing Benefits

    Cons

    I don't have any I can think of. the job can get boring at times but that's work, right?

    Advice to Management

    Keep finding ways to encourage your teams to grow together and individually.

    Uber2019-08-02
  10. "UberEats"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Driver for UberEats in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent tips, make my own schedule, and friendly customers and restaurant staff.

    Cons

    Mainly busy Thursday-Sunday Can not see where you are delivering to until after accepted and you have picked up food.

    Uber2019-07-26
Found 110 reviews