Uber Reviews in Chicago, IL | Glassdoor

Uber Chicago Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
44 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I Couldn't Be Happier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Missteps under the direction of Travis have lit an enormous fire under the current CEO, Dara, to reshape internal culture and behaviors. I have the autonomy to do my job and make decisions, which is empowering. Our reputation as a brand is elevating, which is great when speaking with customers. Unlimited vacation. Tons of employee perks.

    Cons

    Post IPO expectations to produce margin and growth ASAP - high expectations.

    Uber2020-01-28
  2. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits and learning and development and healthcare

    Cons

    leadership, transparency, favoritism, honesty, freight culture

    Uber2020-03-09
  3. "Do it only if you have to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Everything except the Schedule

    Uber2020-03-23
  4. "Great Place To Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and benefits are amazing also the amount of growth you have are endless.

    Cons

    The amount of workload you get is quite a bit but as you go there are people to guide you and help you stay organized

    Uber2019-12-23
  5. "Bad Company, Stay Far Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a monthly credit to use for car rides and food You get daily food

    Cons

    You have no personal time They have you cold call businesses to tell them that they are awful They lie throughout the entire interview about the position HR is not existent

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-12-21
  6. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 360 Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay Full Benefits Free Scholarship Laid back atmosphere

    Cons

    No shift flexibility for people who commute to busy downtown Chicago location in which people like myself travel from Indiana and other suburbs in the Chicagoland location. We have to use sick time in hour incriminates even if only mins are needed. No paid parking.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-11-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Love Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New department - part of the growth and change Amazing Benefits

    Cons

    Constant change and adapting - on a weekly basis sometimes

    Uber2019-11-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Counsel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Extremely talented colleagues -Excellent communication from leadership -Fabulous perks that make me feel valued and appreciated

    Cons

    -None to share, I would highly encourage anyone who's looking to consider working at Uber. It's the best company I've worked for and I've been working for over 10 years.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-10-29
  9. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Perks with the company

    Cons

    I don't really have any

    Uber2019-10-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits including paid parental leave, Diversity, Free lunch and unlimited snacks, Cold brew and Kombucha on tap, Uber credits for rides and UberEats

    Cons

    Not much vacation time or sick time available. You are required to work holidays and must use your benefit time to take those days off.

    Uber2019-09-16
Found 113 reviews