Uber Reviews in Chicago, IL | Glassdoor

Uber Chicago Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "They Actually Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive leadership - Competitive pay - Amazing Benefits

    Cons

    I don't have any I can think of. the job can get boring at times but that's work, right?

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-08-02
  2. "na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none at all at all

    Cons

    everything everything everything. not worth it

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-08-21
  3. "UberEats"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Driver for UberEats in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent tips, make my own schedule, and friendly customers and restaurant staff.

    Cons

    Mainly busy Thursday-Sunday Can not see where you are delivering to until after accepted and you have picked up food.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-26
  4. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    The people are understanding and helpful. The perks (lunch is provided, snacks and drinks are always available, benefits and PTO are top notch). The job itself is also fulfilling.

    Cons

    The job can be time consuming, but not to an extreme.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-15
  5. "Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    You get total freedom to get your job done the way you want! Uber gives you all the tools to succeed (veteran desk mates, brand new lap top, solid managers, free free, etc) it is just up to you to prioritize your day. Starting out as a Ops Coordinator you have minimal responsibilities, but I advise you to over book so your leads can see you can do the job!

    Cons

    Pay. The starting salary isn't bad, but after you start over booking loads and see you book more loads than some of the higher ups you are going to want more money.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-29
  6. "Account Management at Uber Freight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager, Freight in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers and Drivers are our top priority. Leading new initiatives to improve user experience has been a thrill. The Account Management Organization at Uber Freight is constantly changing making it an extremely exciting and fast paced environment that never gets boring!

    Cons

    Get ready to become a professional at multi-tasking! Projects, Internal clubs, and training sessions on top of your daily work is a lot to take on!

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-02
  7. "Set the world in motion!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uber has been a tremendous place to work. Young atmosphere with strong leadership enabling employees to get the most out of each day. The benefits package are second to none (breakfast, catered lunches, Uber rides/eats).

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-06-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    - great pay and benefits - great work environment - strong workplace community

    Cons

    You get spoiled by the perks very quickly. Stay grateful!

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-06-04
  9. "BEST JOB EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great, perks are awesome! i love coming to work every day and this company really values their employees and reward them when hard work is done. I love this company and will never leave.

    Cons

    There are none!! I love my job!!

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-06-04
  10. Helpful (4)

    "A Breathe of Fresh Air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for this company. They love to promote from within, and make sure to provide you with the skills necessary to advance. They are also very transparent, and keep their employees engaged in all of aspects of the business. Did I mention free breakfast and lunch everyday? Great place to work!

    Cons

    I honestly have nothing negative to say regarding working for Uber Freight!

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-05-20
Found 103 reviews