Uber Community Support Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Community Support Representative

Uber Community Support Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
12 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits including paid parental leave, Diversity, Free lunch and unlimited snacks, Cold brew and Kombucha on tap, Uber credits for rides and UberEats

    Cons

    Not much vacation time or sick time available. You are required to work holidays and must use your benefit time to take those days off.

    Uber2019-09-16
  2. "Community Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great path to move up after a short time

    Cons

    I am new here so nothing yet

    Uber2018-07-23
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Professional development is non-existent and so is compensation increments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks, benefits and free food

    Cons

    There's a clear difference in appreciation for NorthAm employees and support center employees. Changes are always happening swiftly and without your knowledge or extremely last minute. Culture has gone downhill since I've been there (2+ years). Also, there's not a clear pathway for career development unless you want to be a team lead or manager. They don't care that you're college-educated. Favoritism (in more ways than one) is a large factor in growth opportunities - this has been voiced and ignored as far as I can tell.

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-02-08
  4. Helpful (6)

    "In My Opinion, Chicago COE Is Analogous to A High School Complete With Bullies, Cliques, and a Terrible Teachers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Support Representative in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    $17.50 per hour, nice benefits, looks good on your resume, and you learn how to deal with unreasonable people/unreasonable situations.

    Cons

    management does not have valid leadership experience, they steal your ideas with creative exercises one must complete to get a promotion or make lateral moves and then you don't even get the job, incompetent people are promoted over people that are consistent high achievers with proven leadership ability, they are understaffed on various teams and place unreasonable expectations on said team members, they are reactive instead of proactive, and they ignore complaints about problematic employees and members of leadership.

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-02-01
  5. "Community Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, forward thinking company, willing to listen, has a career path for self driven individuals, compensation is good, and there is recognition and internal opportunities for those who put in the work.

    Cons

    At times communication lacks - really depends on your direct supervisor. At this time, there is no pay for performance bonus models for high achievers.

    Continue reading
    Uber2017-11-16

    Uber Response

    November 21, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Appreciate the review and feedback! Keep up the great work as a CSR in Chicago.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "(CSR) Chicago Loving Uber!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The pay -Free catered food and snacks daily -Monthly Uber credits -Everyone is friendly -Helpful - Room for growth -Great Benefits most paid for by the company

    Cons

    -The long shifts 10 hour shifts 4 days on 3 days off -Communication between management

    Uber2017-10-31

    Uber Response

    November 8, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for the review! Keep up the great work in Chicago.

    Continue reading
  7. "Investigating incidents reported in by riders and partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young business with a casual, driven, workflow. Benefits like catered lunch and Uber credits every, as well as the other ones they give make their employees feel valued.

    Cons

    Because it is a young business, they are still working on defining their selves and finding structure, policies, and business programs that best fit their needs.

    Uber2017-07-10

    Uber Response

    July 12, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for the review and all you do on the front lines, interacting with our riders and drivers every day. Keep it up.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "A Complete Waste"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Support Representative in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits for employees are exceptional

    Cons

    -The staff; when they're not pounding Uber's asinine and excessive 14 company values into your head, they are spending absurd amounts of time telling you about how negative press or public opinion is just wrong. - From the moment you begin, you are expected to fully adhere to any and all rules and regulations. There is no space for learning curves. -You never know who your supervisor is until you complete four weeks of training. -The shifts you have to or could work are entirely different than the shift you are trained to work.

    Continue reading
    Uber2017-06-22

    Uber Response

    June 30, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for the review. If you want to dig in on ways we can make Uber a better place to work, feel free to reach out directly: pierce@uber.com.

    Continue reading
  9. "A ways to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Support Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great for those looking to gain some startup experience and great with customer service. - Catered lunch and snacks

    Cons

    - No true career path set and no way to move forward from the support role - No true consistency with support logic - A company still searching to find its culture and it starts at the top

    Uber2017-05-23

    Uber Response

    May 26, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for the review and feedback. While you're right, we're still on our journey to becoming a big & beloved company, it's important that we keep working hard at building a culture that makes people love coming to work every day. We've made some serious progress and I'm confident we'll continue to do so over the coming months. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Community Support Representative - UET"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Community Support Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    Great atmosophere, catered lunch/dinner daily, gym rembursement, casual work environment, complimentary Uber trips

    Cons

    The early hours can present a challenge, but nothing impossible

    Uber2017-05-01

    Uber Response

    May 8, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Appreciate it! Keep up the great work in Chicago.

    Continue reading
Found 62 reviews