Uber Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Uber Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
23 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and quarterly bonuses

    Cons

    None that I can think off. It’s a cool place.

    Uber2019-09-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Steady employment Fun culture Location flexible

    Cons

    Bad pay .Org Changs often Bad customers

    Uber2019-04-10
  3. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair compensation, free lunches, Uber credit

    Cons

    There are always constant changes

    Uber2019-03-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Negative experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got some good experience while there.

    Cons

    Horrible company culture and leadership.

    Uber2019-03-09
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good company to work for, used to be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are spectacular and begin day one. Uber credits monthly save a lot of money on transportation and food. Catered lunch every day, free snacks, drinks, coffee, cold brew. Ping pong and pool tables, video games, board games in break room. Management can be very friendly and helpful. Pretty good pay for entry level. Good people. Almost impossible to get fired (could also be a con, there's many people here that shouldn't be), attendance is their only concern.

    Cons

    They are slowly taking away/limiting all the good perks. Sick time and PTO accrue at a snail pace. The flu spreads like wildfire because nobody has enough sick time (however, they did offer free flu shots in the break room, made it very easy to get one). You gotta be friends with someone to get a promotion usually, in other cases they expect Uber to be your only one true passion to get promoted at all, doesn't matter if you're well qualified. Passion > Skills. I was told by management that if I'm not willing to give up family time I am not ready for a promotion, although I've been recognized countless times for my good work and contributions.

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-10-11
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Slowly moving from slightly above average to hell in a hand basket."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing, yet the pay is offensive. Catered meals, unlimited snacks, and monthly Uber credits are absolutely a money saver. Very relaxed atmosphere, however it is slowly moving towards micromanaging more and more.

    Cons

    Pay is offensive until you are an L3 role or higher, which takes 3+ years to do from an entry level position. Extremely unorganized due to rapid growth. A large portion of management is incompetent and very under qualified.

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-10-03
  7. "My experience was great at first coming out of college into my first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was start up company. Learned a lot just starting in my career path. Definitely their were some issues management, but I would recommend to anyone fresh out of college or still attending. Great benefits, chill environment. No micromanage. Free lunch and snacks. Always providing new trainings for new products launching. Provide scheduling for all 3 shifts with pay increase

    Cons

    Pay could definitely be increased, more positions that pertain to the need of the job itself. Sending out lines of business out the department

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-07-19
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Catered lunches. Management is accessible.

    Cons

    Lack of defined paths to advancement

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-05-09
  9. "Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They love to hire young people because they see them as the future. Great benefits. Offers breakfast and catered lunch and snacks.

    Cons

    Hard to be promoted at f you start as a level one employee. If you start out doing something they don’t like, it will haunt you for your entire career even if you’ve stopped a long time ago.

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-04-04
  10. "Community Developer/Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Egypt, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Uber is some kind of a beam light in a room filled with dark, Uber is an example of how to run the business so accurate in a timely manner other than that the atmosphere is truly pushing you to improve your skills so neatly, i'm proud that i am a part of this company.

    Cons

    Recognition, if there is something to be downsided i assume that is the recognition Uber isn't really aware of how community developers nor QAs or even content specialists are doing or paying much efforts to done its business, this is really a sort of thing to be noted and i hope so.

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-02-01
Found 96 reviews