Uber Delivery Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Uber Delivery Driver Reviews

Updated 14 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
41 Ratings
  1. "Easy Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    Working on your own time

    Cons

    Low pay Wear and tear on your vehicle Rude restaurants at times

    Uber2019-09-05
  2. "I love that I can work when I want, however long I want."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Universal City, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, instant pay, rental car options, discounts on gas and cash back with the uber gobank card.

    Cons

    When there's app issues and navigation issues.

    Uber2019-08-31
  3. "Hustle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to work whenever you want to and get paid the same day

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a long wait before you'll get an order. Sometimes the merchants and customers give you bad ratings for stupid reasons.

    Uber2019-08-21
  4. "Terrible Driver Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Contractor - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent money. Average about $20 per hour

    Cons

    Driver support is terrible. They are from some other country and make it very difficult to resolve matters at hand.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people that can determine whether drivers have been actually paid for what they've earned, especially tips that are received weeks after the date of delivery.

    Uber2019-08-20
  5. "Decent job, low pay, choose own hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Choose your own hours, get to drive a lot of places

    Cons

    Low pay and no benefits

    Uber2019-08-05
  6. "Uber eats platform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Delivery Driver in Panama City, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice interface, smooth pick-up and drop-off

    Cons

    Cancellations without notice removal of instant pay without notice as well

    Advice to Management

    Have better customer support as far as the fleetside I better communication with your drivers instead of just doing something

    Uber2019-07-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Delivery Driver in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great scheduling flexibility, get outdoors walking to pick up and drop off, learn your city, learn all the best and worst restaurants in town.

    Cons

    HORRIBLE PAY!!!!!! In the beginning it was great, I averaged $14 an hour which equaled current minimum wage or slightly better after my expenses were taken out. Now, you're lucky if you Gross $10 an hour, so I quit.

    Advice to Management

    Pay people at least minimum wage after their expenses, even if this means charging the customer a little more. People tend to be cheap, and you cannot make your drivers rely on tips.

    Uber2019-07-26
  8. "Its not great, but if you enjoy job freedom its good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Delivery Driver in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    You make your own work schedule. You can start stop at any time. You can get paid instantly at any time. If you need cash fast its great. You get to know alot of restaurants and see different types of food/ areas. You spend time outdoors when walking to and from the restaurants. You getnto know your city more. You are your own boss.

    Cons

    Pay is very bad, it pays the least compared to any other delivery company. You pay out of pocket for gas, parking and any time spent picking up the delivery. They only pay you for making the delivery not for picking it up, so if you have to drive 20 min to get to the restaurant you are not compensated for that time or gas. You put alot of wear and tear on your car. If a restaurant messes up an order or forgets an... item, you are blamed, even when the food is sealed and you cannot confirm the order other than by asking the restaurant.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay for the time it takes to get to the restaurant and better pay in general.

    Uber2019-06-15
  9. "Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Delivery Driver in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    You pick the schedule you want.

    Cons

    Only good during busy hours otherwise you make little money.

    Uber2019-06-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Need Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Delivery Driver in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You chose to work at anytime

    Cons

    You have to wait long hours to start working

    Uber2019-05-29
Found 145 reviews