Uber Expert Reviews | Glassdoor

Uber Expert Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
44 Ratings
  1. "3 months at Uber Tech."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, friendly culture and work environment. Amazing managers.

    Cons

    Not the most flexible when it comes to school, however the company recently launched a program to provide tuition free education via ASU

    Uber2019-08-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company depending on where you work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Greenlight Expert in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great Benefits, Great Perks, and Great Performance Bonuses.

    Cons

    My location work environment I don't like. That's just my location, I'm sure other locations are better.

    Uber2019-08-19
  3. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay, benefits and off on Sundays

    Cons

    Uber takes care of their worker. No cons

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Uber2019-07-15
  4. "Most Exciting Company in 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love how many people we help in the world

    Cons

    I wish i could drive and be employed by UBER. I love them both

    Advice to Management

    Keep increasing your knowledge on how to keep Uber as the Best company for all people.

    Uber2019-07-08
  5. Helpful (5)

    "As long as you smile and act like you're the happiest person on Earth you will keep your job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expert in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -The pay and quarterly bonuses. -your acting skills improve over time -your problem solving skills improve

    Cons

    -you get PTO but can't use it because they keep on loosing employees -cant trust management to keep confidential information to themselves -drivers can talk to you anyway they please and get away with it (yes anything) security is there but doesn't hear much due to his headphones -if you are friends with management you get priority treatment -face muscles hurt after work because no smile equals low rating (yes.... Drivers get to rate you) and that means eventual termination. -can only wear Uber shirts. -dont even get me started on HR..

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire reliable, trustworthy and caring people. Keep a closer eye on what's going on behind the scenes and protect your employees. Be someone employees can look up to.

    Uber2019-06-04
  6. "Great management - Angry drivers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expert II in Miramar, San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Allowance for uber eats good

    Cons

    Horrible outsourced chat support always

    Advice to Management

    None

    Uber2019-06-06
  7. "A lot of work for poor pay in NYC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Greenlight Expert 

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Has good work life balance

    Cons

    Upper management is detached from what is happening in the greenlight hubs Lacks true support that greenlight experts need

    Uber2019-06-03
  8. "Growing Company with loads of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert II in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, lots of interactions with people in the community.

    Cons

    Going through young corporation growing pains. Communication is spotty and expectations swing.

    Advice to Management

    Looking at statistics is important, but don't forget about using common sense.

    Uber2019-05-23
  9. "Good Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Expert in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Good opportunities for growth awaiting the company. Good perks, like free lunch. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Not open enough hours for the partners.

    Advice to Management

    keep the good work.

    Uber2019-04-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Expert in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits including Uber cash for personal use (ride share of Uber eats)

    Cons

    None so far. Happy to be here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!!

    Uber2019-02-27
Found 123 reviews