Uber Operations Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Uber Operations Coordinator Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
16 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    The people are understanding and helpful. The perks (lunch is provided, snacks and drinks are always available, benefits and PTO are top notch). The job itself is also fulfilling.

    Cons

    The job can be time consuming, but not to an extreme.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up and feel free to give me a raise. ;)

    Uber2019-07-15
  2. "Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    You get total freedom to get your job done the way you want! Uber gives you all the tools to succeed (veteran desk mates, brand new lap top, solid managers, free free, etc) it is just up to you to prioritize your day. Starting out as a Ops Coordinator you have minimal responsibilities, but I advise you to over book so your leads can see you can do the job!

    Cons

    Pay. The starting salary isn't bad, but after you start over booking loads and see you book more loads than some of the higher ups you are going to want more money.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being lenient. More works gets done when you grant your workers autonomy. You all are doing a great job!

    Uber2019-07-29
  3. Helpful (4)

    "A Breathe of Fresh Air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for this company. They love to promote from within, and make sure to provide you with the skills necessary to advance. They are also very transparent, and keep their employees engaged in all of aspects of the business. Did I mention free breakfast and lunch everyday? Great place to work!

    Cons

    I honestly have nothing negative to say regarding working for Uber Freight!

    Uber2019-05-20
  4. "Strong Cultural Norms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uber is a work place that is putting in the effort to have strong cultural norms and take care of their employees. Breakfast and lunch are provided daily, great health and wellness benefits, education benefits and opportunity and monthly Uber credits. Ability to work from home; opportunity to travel.

    Cons

    No cons overall cons. The work is hard and challenging, but that is not necessarily a bad thing.

    Uber2019-03-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Uber - Freight AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Open community working space - Desk Autonomy - Solution Based, New ideas ALWAYS welcomed - Breakfast, Lunch *Dinner provided

    Cons

    - A lot to tackle each day

    Advice to Management

    - Take more days off, it'll encourage team to have a healthier work/life balance

    Uber2019-01-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company really cares about the employees. They make us excited to be at work. GREAT benefits, room to grow, a lot of support during on-boarding process.

    Cons

    If you live in the suburbs, the commute is tough. Other than that nothing is a CON

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job so far

    Uber2019-01-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Operations coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. You get a lot of responsibilities and the employees are really nice. It really feels like you are part of the revolution in mobility.

    Cons

    Culture can be a bit rough. There can be a lot of competition between colleagues. It does not always feel like you are valued in the company and feels like you could easily be replaced.

    Uber2018-10-18
  8. Helpful (10)

    "A company that is changing the world - and valuing employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits, gym reimbursement, free ride credit, fantastic coworkers, a "no toe stepping" policy, supportive management, and clear upward mobility.

    Cons

    You better enjoy being logged in and connected - because you'll be working a lot (but it's fun, so it doesn't really FEEL like work).

    Uber2016-01-16

    Uber Response

    January 19, 2016Careers Brand Lead

    Thanks for your review!

  9. "Culture is great, and you'll work hard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture at Uber is everything! It's really easy to get pulled into your work. And what makes that a pro, is that everyone at Uber is doing the same thing, its both an encouraging and inspiring place to work at. The company never stands still, and we're ALWAYS innovating off one another and our own ideas.

    Cons

    Sometimes work-life-balance can suffer when you're being asked to work on lots of different tasks and being pulled in lots of different directions.

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows, don't forget about the work-life-balance, culture, and the people who were there with you from the beginning!

    Uber2015-12-10

    Uber Response

    December 14, 2015Careers Brand Lead

    Thanks for the review!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Marathon of your life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    - We are writers of the future - Our daily job is to innovate and change the way cities operate and will operate for generations to come - Amount of talent and smarts here is unbelievable! - Fast paced marathon, you can't help but LOVE IT.

    Cons

    - Long hours (but the work you do is so exciting!)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to inspire us every day!

    Uber2015-09-14

    Uber Response

    December 1, 2015Careers Brand Lead

    Thank you for your review and all the hard work you do as an operations coordinator. It's a tough, challenging job -- we salute you!

Found 60 reviews