Uber Operations and Logistics Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Uber Operations and Logistics Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
18 Ratings
  1. "Operations & Logistics Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations & Logistics Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic work culture mission-driven in pioneering the future of mobility

    Cons

    Not very structured, open floor plan

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused on thinking globally and living locally

    Uber2018-10-05
  2. "It's a great challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging work that builds your skillset for what the future will require

    Cons

    Realtime responsibilities lead to less personal time

    Uber2019-04-20
  3. "Operations and Logistics Manager - Chicago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great and supportive community really focused on helping you achieve your personal and professional goals. So much focused on individual growth, it's really inspiring.

    Cons

    Some ambiguity with assigned projects but only because these are problems no one has solved before and allows you to think critically for yourself!

    Uber2018-09-11
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Operations & Logistics Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations & Logistics Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and workplace environment. Free breakfast, lunch, and snacks. Unlimited PTO is awesome.

    Cons

    As company grew they started hiring cogs that would just fit into what they need and do things the way management would do it. They stopped celebrating diversity of experience. This cookie cutter model should be good for an IPO but will not be great for long-term success.

    Advice to Management

    Embrace creativity. Not only in your employees, but in your work and management style. Not everything needs to be done the way your university professor taught you. Think for yourself.

    Uber2018-07-11
  5. Helpful (265)

    "An amazing and inspiring place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love being able to work around truly passionate people who are ready to change the world. The culture is great, free snacks and food is big plus. I had the opportunity to take ownership of projects within my first month

    Cons

    The hours are much longer than any other job I've worked in, but this is expected to change as we continue hiring more help

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I'm excited to see the company grow and mature and hope that we don't lose the strong culture we have now

    Uber2016-01-06

    Uber Response

    January 6, 2016Careers Brand Lead

    Great review, thank you!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed my time despite company being in turmoil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits (health insurance, unlimited PTO, office lunches) and positive, hard working co-workers were awesome.

    Cons

    Lack of career pathing. Everything cool that goes on at Uber takes place in SF, so regional offices get overlooked.

    Uber2018-04-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects, working with amazing people, awesome office space and perks, autonomy.

    Cons

    Salary should be higher than it is.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more, and relax the mobility rules

    Uber2018-03-06
  8. "Great People, Interesting Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From day one I have been tasked with an array of interesting challenges and compelling projects. The company is still in its infancy and there are so many ways to contribute to its future. Additionally, the provided trainings and courses for career development are fantastic.

    Cons

    Because the company is fairly new there is not always a clear process and often the ability to knowledge share between groups is difficult.

    Advice to Management

    I truly believe that if we stick to our cultural values we will continue to be successful. Never deviate from them and make sure they are well known by our employees.

    Uber2017-11-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Top tech company for those looking to challenge themselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Challenging and rewarding work, solving problems that haven't been solved before - Work alongside some of the smartest people in the world - Encouraged to take big bold bets - You get to see your idea all the way through and feel like you're having an impact on the business / world

    Cons

    - A misinformed public perception / lack of positive PR can be taxing on employee morale - Big hours as a result of running lean teams - Extremely fast paced

    Uber2017-04-09

    Uber Response

    April 13, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks so much! Love how you call out the encouragement to take on big bold bets and everyone having impact on the company. Keep up the great work in NYC.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Inspiring and challenging job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is very challenging, fun, interesting, and different than anything I have ever experienced before. I love working here and working with very smart and determined individuals. The company is really going places and I am glad I can be a part of it.

    Cons

    The job is quite demanding so look for more hours than you are used to unless you do investment banking or busy consulting.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on our obsession with helping customers.

    Uber2016-11-29

    Uber Response

    December 2, 2016Careers Brand Team

    Appreciate the review and thanks for your hard work in Chicago!

Found 90 reviews