Uber Partner Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Partner

Uber Partner Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 216 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
33 Ratings
  1. "Exactly what I expected - solid people, emphasis on stakeholders and speed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Partner in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My manager gives me nearly full autonomy. My teammates are 100% supportive, and everyone steps in/up as needed. Benefits are great. Pay is fair. Stock options are market-competitive, and we're just hoping the stock goes up! ELT is honest and forthcoming. Free food. What else do you expect, exactly??

    Cons

    There are definitely some people who've become entitled in their little fiefdoms. The company grew so quickly that everyone was promoted, and that has stopped (rightly so). I expect a big exodus in Oct/Nov when the IPO stock lockup ends. Like in many places, people are trying to do too much, so getting their attention can be tough. Food is free but mediocre.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Don't be afraid to remove some low-performing people and teams. But be consistent and a bit more methodical in your approach. Some structure is a good thing.

    Uber2019-08-28
  2. "Driving Can Be Lucrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Partner in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, earn as much or as little as you want. Good driver support team if you ever have any issues while on the road. You are able to cash out at the end of your day and the money is immediately deposited in your account.

    Cons

    Hard to get contact information on the website. It is almost, with the exception of the driver support team, as if they do not want to communicate directly with partners. I

    Uber2019-09-16
  3. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner 

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    Flexibility Set your own hours

    Cons

    Saturated market during certain days and times

    Uber2019-08-28
  4. "5 Star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Partner in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    ALL, 5 Stars, Everything Was Great

    Cons

    NONE, Nothing, Good Company, Work When You Want.

    Advice to Management

    100%

    Uber2019-08-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Glad I’m not working there anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner Support Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great break room snacks and free energy drinks

    Cons

    You have to constantly lie to drivers about their salaries . 2 full weeks of training on how to tip-toe around legal issues.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to drivers.

    Uber2019-09-01
  6. "Great Flexability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Partner Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    I love being able to work my own schedule. The ability to fit the job around your life is great. The recent changes that the company has made have made me feel better about getting out there and driving. The best thing was adding destinations and being able to set a quit time when I really need to be somewhere but want to be available to drive as long as possible.

    Cons

    There is no guarantee of work or pay so when the company does too much advertising for new drivers work becomes even more limited. Also it would be nice to get a greater percentage when completing rides.

    Advice to Management

    None at this time.

    Uber2019-06-02
  7. "Burn out quick and inevitable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to pick your own hours,

    Cons

    It takes forever to reach your goal, if you have a full-time goal that is. Long hours in the car. No interaction with people really (except the ones that come into your car, and let's just say they're not all the pick of the litter). It's a very rushed lifestyle, you can forget about the life you had if you did have one and all you do is dump the money you make back into repairs for your car. No bueno. 2-3 months,... maximum if you're in between gigs. It's not a lifetime thing. And should you ever run into a technical issue that is above you, never call the support line. They can't do nothing for ya. Go straight to the hub with the real people and the real solutions.

    Show More
    Uber2019-06-12
  8. "Gig Economy Job meant only for "extra" income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Instant Payouts High schedule flexibility Easy to get started

    Cons

    Earnings don't consider car depreciation Lack of boosts, quests, and high concentration of other Uber drivers in certain areas can lead to low earnings per hour Poor customer and driver support offered by the company Most costs are placed upon the driver

    Uber2019-05-30
  9. "Flexible, relaxed, easy work for quick money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Work when you want, pretty simple

    Cons

    finding places to park can be a hassle and the places you do find yourself putting your car sometimes can be a hazard. Can wear down your car. Sometimes, the app gives bad directions.

    Uber2019-03-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Work for free, ruin your car"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Partner Driver in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly on time , nice logo

    Cons

    Terrible pay, the IRS calculates your mileage at $.55 cents per mile. Do that math on the fares you receive here and you’ll realize you’re working for about $3 an hour. Far less than minimum wage!!! The company has done nothing but progressively lower driver pay since the day I started working with them. They once took only 20%, but now its about 35%. The fares are artificially low to begin with. Surge areas... were once a percentage, theyre now a flat dollar amount but the customer still pays a percentage. The per mile pay rate has decreased by a third. The surge is the only way to get paid fairly and they are rarely available or they disappear when you drive into them. The app and the company cheats you out of cancellation reimbursements by not keeping a record of the trip. You drive across town for a no-show customer and they screw you on the no-show fee. Then the customer service is a joke. Its contracted out to somewhere in india, and they never address your problem- just send an unrelated pretyped response and then stop responding. They don’t care about keeping their employees happy because there’s always a new sucker available (you) to drive for them for a month or two until you catch on.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Everyone working at this company should be ashamed of themselves. You have an opportunity to create a great business (an Efficient dispatching app for taxi’s) that has the potential to benefit many people all over the world. But you’d rather be Silicon Valley billionaires off the backs of your brothers and sisters. Uber makes of point of treating everyone like crap. The could pay their drivers a decent wage,... but capturing market share from taxi’s and public transit more important. Uber is unprofitable and using investor money until its competition is eradicated (public transit/taxis). When uber / lyft create their monopoly they will raise prices for customers because there will not be an alternative. By then they hope to have driverless cars and no need for employees. They can buy and will buy regulatory / legislation from any politician that was once responsible for the public good. And thats how they treat everyone. The world is not a better place when all your neighbors are living in poverty. They may become billionaires, but they are among the worst corporate citizens this country has ever seen. *for the record -lyft is exactly the same

    Show More
    Uber2019-04-14
Found 216 reviews