Uber Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Uber Intern Reviews

Updated May 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Community Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber

    Pros

    I had a great time during my internship. I had a lot of freedom to work on several projects at the same time. Everyone was really eager to share their knowledge with me. I got to learn from people in a lot of different departments and work on high-impact projects. Office space is also really cool, and the people are impressive.

    Cons

    Due to the scattered and fast-paced nature of their company, there were a lot of times I had to change gears super suddenly or wait on someone way higher up to give me the go ahead. Also, for an intern with not a ton of clearance, there are only so many platforms and information you can access. That sort of limited my experience. I also think that they need to reprioritize some things to be a more stable environment....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and use strategy that really means something instead of some appealing buzzwords.

    Uber2018-03-26
  2. "sexist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    I really liked my supervisor

    Cons

    frat bro culture, breeding ground for rape culture

    Uber2019-05-10
  3. "Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, Benefits and perks

    Cons

    Very much fast paced work

    Uber2018-04-17
  4. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardware Engineer Intern in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, good work environment, they take care of things(food, transportation, accomodation) for you to focus just on your work.

    Cons

    ATG is still lagging in streamlining their communications and data flow channels. If your teams have dependencies on other teams then there are delays. Documentation on some of the internal products and tools was not up to date.

    Uber2018-03-01
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome experience, learned a lot, and great perks

    Cons

    Aggressively hiring/moving meant it was hard to establish connections

    Advice to Management

    Great work enviro and culture

    Uber2018-01-11
  6. "Hardware Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Pitts, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    meaningful projects great mentors good company resources

    Cons

    high expectations (if thats con?)

    Uber2017-12-20
  7. "Great team and atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber

    Pros

    ppl at Uber are really energetic and are willing to try new stuff to test what they want

    Cons

    overtime hours are pretty common

    Uber2017-11-06
  8. "Great Internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst Intern in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Uber Benefits and fast paced work environment

    Cons

    Data can be more organized

    Uber2017-11-03

    Uber Response

    November 21, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks! Great to hear you enjoyed the internship.

  9. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    - A great learning opportunity. - You have the ability to move around and contribute to projects that aren't directly associated with you're department. - The people are amazing.

    Cons

    The program is still fairly new, so it's a little unorganized.

    Uber2017-10-11
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    -Hot lunch & dinner -Competitive rate -Insurance -Fun intern events

    Cons

    I think the meal can be better. The quality of the lunch doesn't seem consistent. (It's really good sometimes and very under or over seasoned the day after) Also, I wish the number of menu was more than now.

    Uber2017-07-17
Found 47 reviews