Uber Operations Reviews | Glassdoor

Uber Operations Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
184 Ratings
  1. "Exciting place to work, lots to learn with smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fun culture, interesting problems to solve, and good perks

    Cons

    Unclear growth opportunities, growing pains of transitions to corporate public company

    Uber2019-12-17
  2. "FT Ops Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Central Operations Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and teams dedicated to doing great work

    Cons

    Constant change and uncertainty can be stressful to manage and perform at highest level

    Advice to Management

    Continue down the path to success while maintaining transparency at all levels.

    Uber2020-01-13
  3. "Great place to learn, grow, get experience, and make a difference!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Productive team culture, admirable leadership, unlimited PTO!

    Cons

    Lots of work to do -- always! Things are being built and shipped at the same time. You have to have work/life balance or else you'll get burned out

    Uber2019-12-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not perfect but an incredibly experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast moving, culturally strong, willing to move in the right direction, a sense of family, data heavy, work life balance, great calibre of colleagues

    Cons

    Comp is below market, city teams no longer have the decision making ability

    Uber2019-10-01
  5. "Fast paced place for lots of growth, sometimes unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Operations Manager 

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place for learning and lots of room for personal growth

    Cons

    Sometimes a little too unorganized

    Uber2019-10-21
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Great for flexibility and food

    Cons

    Better change management is required!

    Uber2019-09-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Some of the smartest people that you will ever work with - Interesting problems to solve every day, many of which the world has never solved before - Incredible benefits

    Cons

    - Some structural and organizational changes due to the ever-changing nature of the business. I'm sure that this will calm down a bit as the company matures as a public company.

    Uber2019-08-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Love Working at Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started at Uber 3 months ago and i love my job and i see so many people working with single goal "Be the best of yourself"

    Cons

    I am very new here i dont have any.

    Advice to Management

    I love all hands meetings which brings so much transparency

    Uber2019-08-06
  9. "Great Perks, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operations 

    I worked at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Company - great tech

    Cons

    hard to move up. management needs to allow for more growth

    Uber2019-07-25
  10. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Operations Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary and compensation, very generous perks (amazing maternity/paternity leave, health benefits, opportunities to invest in your career). Meaningful work that touches millions of people's lives every day.

    Cons

    Hours/amount of work can sometimes be overwhelming. Nothing crazy, but just slightly more than preferred, at times.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to employees!

    Uber2019-07-22
Found 430 reviews