Uber Operations Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Operations

Create your profile to get personalized information

Uber Operations Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
193 Ratings
  1. "Exciting place to work, lots to learn with smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fun culture, interesting problems to solve, and good perks

    Cons

    Unclear growth opportunities, growing pains of transitions to corporate public company

    Uber2019-12-17
  2. "Growing Formalization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Austin, TX

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great builder culture for self starters

    Cons

    Increasingly beauraucratic which makes work slower

    Uber2020-02-18
  3. "FT Ops Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Central Operations Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and teams dedicated to doing great work

    Cons

    Constant change and uncertainty can be stressful to manage and perform at highest level

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-01-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn, grow, get experience, and make a difference!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Productive team culture, admirable leadership, unlimited PTO!

    Cons

    Lots of work to do -- always! Things are being built and shipped at the same time. You have to have work/life balance or else you'll get burned out

    Uber2019-12-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not perfect but an incredibly experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast moving, culturally strong, willing to move in the right direction, a sense of family, data heavy, work life balance, great calibre of colleagues

    Cons

    Comp is below market, city teams no longer have the decision making ability

    Uber2019-10-01
  6. "Fast paced place for lots of growth, sometimes unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Operations Manager 

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place for learning and lots of room for personal growth

    Cons

    Sometimes a little too unorganized

    Uber2019-10-21
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Great for flexibility and food

    Cons

    Better change management is required!

    Uber2019-09-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Some of the smartest people that you will ever work with - Interesting problems to solve every day, many of which the world has never solved before - Incredible benefits

    Cons

    - Some structural and organizational changes due to the ever-changing nature of the business. I'm sure that this will calm down a bit as the company matures as a public company.

    Uber2019-08-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Love Working at Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started at Uber 3 months ago and i love my job and i see so many people working with single goal "Be the best of yourself"

    Cons

    I am very new here i dont have any.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-08-06
  10. "Great Perks, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operations 

    I worked at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Company - great tech

    Cons

    hard to move up. management needs to allow for more growth

    Uber2019-07-25
Found 446 reviews