Uber Operations Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Operations

Uber Operations Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
176 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Not perfect but an incredibly experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast moving, culturally strong, willing to move in the right direction, a sense of family, data heavy, work life balance, great calibre of colleagues

    Cons

    Comp is below market, city teams no longer have the decision making ability

    Uber2019-10-01
  2. "Fast paced place for lots of growth, sometimes unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Operations Manager 

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place for learning and lots of room for personal growth

    Cons

    Sometimes a little too unorganized

    Uber2019-10-21
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Great for flexibility and food

    Cons

    Better change management is required!

    Uber2019-09-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Some of the smartest people that you will ever work with - Interesting problems to solve every day, many of which the world has never solved before - Incredible benefits

    Cons

    - Some structural and organizational changes due to the ever-changing nature of the business. I'm sure that this will calm down a bit as the company matures as a public company.

    Uber2019-08-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Love Working at Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started at Uber 3 months ago and i love my job and i see so many people working with single goal "Be the best of yourself"

    Cons

    I am very new here i dont have any.

    Advice to Management

    I love all hands meetings which brings so much transparency

    Uber2019-08-06
  6. "Great Perks, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operations 

    I worked at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Company - great tech

    Cons

    hard to move up. management needs to allow for more growth

    Uber2019-07-25
  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Operations Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary and compensation, very generous perks (amazing maternity/paternity leave, health benefits, opportunities to invest in your career). Meaningful work that touches millions of people's lives every day.

    Cons

    Hours/amount of work can sometimes be overwhelming. Nothing crazy, but just slightly more than preferred, at times.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to employees!

    Uber2019-07-22
  8. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    The people are understanding and helpful. The perks (lunch is provided, snacks and drinks are always available, benefits and PTO are top notch). The job itself is also fulfilling.

    Cons

    The job can be time consuming, but not to an extreme.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up and feel free to give me a raise. ;)

    Uber2019-07-15
  9. "Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    You get total freedom to get your job done the way you want! Uber gives you all the tools to succeed (veteran desk mates, brand new lap top, solid managers, free free, etc) it is just up to you to prioritize your day. Starting out as a Ops Coordinator you have minimal responsibilities, but I advise you to over book so your leads can see you can do the job!

    Cons

    Pay. The starting salary isn't bad, but after you start over booking loads and see you book more loads than some of the higher ups you are going to want more money.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being lenient. More works gets done when you grant your workers autonomy. You all are doing a great job!

    Uber2019-07-29
  10. "Has a lot to offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a good place to work if you like the feel of a startup but want the benefits of a big company. A few specific things you get from this job: -- ability to work with a lot of data and hone data skills (i.e. excel analysis and SQL, among others) -- ability to carve your own career path (it's normal for people to move teams and/or offices if you want) -- ability to make a difference (a change you make could... result in +$1m revenue increase for the company within a week) -- ownership over your role (ability to make decisions and implement them yourself quickly)

    Show More

    Cons

    A big portion of the comp package is equity, so depending on how you view that it could be seen as a negative.

    Uber2019-06-25
Found 409 reviews