Uber Reviews | Glassdoor

Uber Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3338 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1076 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -World changing work -Hyper Growth with lots of opportunity

    Cons

    -starting to get a little big

    Uber2019-06-13
  2. "Great to gain experience and move around in the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, work life balance.

    Cons

    Tough market to compete in.

    Uber2019-06-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to join, huge potential and great opportunity to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.Have good platform for you to explore world class technologies. 2.Products are customer facing so it's fun. 3.Culture is good, people are nice and driven.

    Cons

    Can't think of any Cons.

    Uber2019-06-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not Quite The Culture of Uber 2.0 - A Ways to Go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Super fact-paced and exciting.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, Uber 2.0 is not quite there yet. I witnessed a number of inappropriate things from middle-management - "let's put you over her since you're black" - and many immature comments from managers that I've never seen at other companies. Some of these types of employees are gone; some are not. Many but not all middle managers tend to be "the last one standing" rather possess true leadership and management...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remember - a good business model is one thing but employees are everything. Middle management should be vetted based on people skills. Teach them to lead with carrots, good vision and missions rather than reactively with heavy-handed sticks.

    Uber2019-06-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    - great pay and benefits - great work environment - strong workplace community

    Cons

    You get spoiled by the perks very quickly. Stay grateful!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Uber2019-06-04
  6. "Lots of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, benefits and other compensation

    Cons

    terrible culture, politics and lots of people trying to bring you down

    Uber2019-07-11
  7. "Busy, but good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Global Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Breadth of projects spanning analytics, program management, product team interactions, and global team/travel

    Cons

    Easy to get too busy and to stay at the office too long

    Advice to Management

    Match 401k. Betting on uber stock for retirement is kind of risky

    Uber2019-06-04
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks, innovative and positive atmosphere, ability to work on cutting edge solutions with the best and brightest from around the world!

    Cons

    No complaints at this time

    Uber2019-06-04
  9. "BEST JOB EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great, perks are awesome! i love coming to work every day and this company really values their employees and reward them when hard work is done. I love this company and will never leave.

    Cons

    There are none!! I love my job!!

    Uber2019-06-04
  10. "Product Analyst Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can learn and grow really fast at Uber.

    Cons

    Work life balance is not good. People are aggressive. Well, the company culture is aggressive.

    Uber2019-06-17
Found 3338 reviews