Uber Reviews in United Kingdom | Glassdoor

Uber UK Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
20 Ratings
  1. "Delivery Rider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Delivery Rider in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You choose if you want to work or not and when You stay fit You can take breaks whenever you want

    Cons

    You can't ride if it is windy, you risk to fall Most of the time, especially at McDonalds, you can wait up to ten minutes doing nothing and not getting paid for this but you can call a break and be positive

    Uber2020-01-30
  2. "Amazing benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expert in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Monthly credits on your uber account that can be used for taking ubers or ordering on uber eats. Monthly entertainment budget Monthly health and well-being bonus that accrue up to 1 year. Get spa treatment, massage, fitness gadgets or equipment.

    Cons

    Last I heard the work environment changed to something similar to your call center sort of office, log everything, no idle time even if there is no work to do. Poor options in terms of role progression.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-01-28
  3. "What"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in London, England

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work anytime when i want

    Cons

    Risky if u get deliveries or not

    Uber2020-02-06
  4. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Team Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people and exciting challenge and great benefits

    Cons

    chaotic environment - no clear signs for progression

    Uber2020-01-19
  5. "Don't forget to check into lunch!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Greenlight Hub Expert in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice MacBook until they take it off you and replace it with a Dell that doesn't work. £10 a day for lunch, until they take that off you #findthemoney Cool office.

    Cons

    Management don't give a crap about greenlight. Over the years they've slowly kicked greenlight out of the big picture. Making staff easily replaceable. Running offices on the bare minimum. Even when there's a protest. No security. No care for experts. London is the only thing that matters in the UK. Slowly taking all the perks away because Ubers gotta make some money somewhere. Maybe stop giving incentives to drivers and actually care for your own staff? Experts are constantly doing other people's work. Lowest paid role in the company but you're doing the most work. Doesn't make any sense to me? Every expert has to clock in and clock out of every single activity throughout the day. Even on lunch! It's disgusting that managers want this all recorded. Picking people out when they're not "pushing their weight". Getting spoken to like crap when you clock in 2 minutes late. London license is the only thing anyone cares about anymore. Stop trying to #findthemoney and invest in your staff. People who have been there since year 1. Launching products and earning the big bosses millions. What did we get in return? A stock option that's fallen through the floor. People in Aldgate tower know nothing about private hire. They literally sit in their glass tower telling experts what to do. What calling campaign to work on. What hub to cover because they don't have enough staff because they've all left! Banning hubs from hiring new staff so you've got 2/3 members of staff looking after thousands of drivers per city. IT'S NOT SAFE. You stand up to safety when it comes to riders but couldn't give a damn about your staff safety. They'd rather spend £22,000 on a self check outs for all the offices than to give staff a proper bonus. Replacing greenlight staff with a computer hooked up to cheap labourers in the Philippines is not the way to do this. You've got support staff that haven't got a clue about UK laws or private hire laws. Drivers were treated better than the support staff. Making support staff wait over half a year for a bonus that was nothing compared to the drivers bonus is a real kick in the teeth. Drivers got their bonus instantly. You wouldn't be pulling in millions a week if it wasn't for these experts that joined all these drivers up. With calling campaigns, bringing them through the driver funnel getting them licensed and onboarding them. We are the face of company. We are why Uber is taking in millions. Not because of the keyboard monkeys in the head office. Do not work for Uber. You're better off driving for Uber. You're treated better as a driver.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-01-28
  6. "Good chance for someone without qualification"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible times, good pay rates

    Cons

    Delivering food by bike could be dangerous and hard during rainy days

    Uber2019-12-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Happiness to be uber partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Stoke-on-Trent, England

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good customer handling

    Cons

    There is nothing in my experience

    Uber2019-11-22
  8. "It’s just ok as it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Driver in Belfast, Northern Ireland

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Treat you better than other firms

    Cons

    Support is really slow ....

    Uber2019-12-05
  9. "Great place to work if you are a self starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Dynamic and fun place to work - 1 year at Uber = 2 years working elsewhere regarding the experience you will receive - Challenging but rewarding environment

    Cons

    - Heavily US driven organisation (decisions often made from US) - Will be quite consuming regarding time but company aims to do the best for it's employees despite what the press say

    Uber2019-11-19
  10. "Looking for a new company with cheaper charges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stability of company and names

    Cons

    High commission compare with other

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-10-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 50 reviews