Uber Uber Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Uber Uber Driver Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 622 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
90 Ratings
  1. "It’s something to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s actually fun to do. Make YouTube videos on break talking about driving for uber, get some referrals. Try not to chase surges. No boss, own hours. If you need an extra hundred dollars for something, you can get it in a day. No waiting every two weeks to get paid.

    Cons

    Putting miles on car, car management.

    Uber2019-05-26
  2. "Driving in and around Denver is lucrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Denver, CO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Long distances means more money

    Cons

    Best times to drive are super early morning and late night Drive long distances Some people are rude

    Uber2019-08-16
  3. "Great Side job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work whenever you want

    Cons

    The amount of work you get is variant depending on the day and hours you work.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Uber2019-08-06
  4. "Great for extra money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in New London, CT

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Great way to make extra money outside of your normal work

    Cons

    How inconsistent it is, some weeks if i got lucky i would make about 16 an hour and others I would make 6 an hour after gas

    Uber2019-07-29
  5. "its a good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    you work on your own time you get paid weekly

    Cons

    lots of traffic in las vegas

    Uber2019-08-12
  6. "40k is not accurate . Roughly 12 an hour at bad times and 15 at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s nice to have free time and choose ur own work hours

    Cons

    Too many drivers not enough people needing rides plus everyone is a Uber driver today u can look around and identify 30 drivers within a block most of whom aren’t from Missouri and creep over from neighboring Illinois to steal our business

    Advice to Management

    Get it together stop letting people without even a/c pick up ur passengers or donut tires it broke down cars ,maybe stop letting drug addicts in seriously

    Uber2019-08-08
  7. "Better than LYFT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, pay is consistent and fun meeting new ppl

    Cons

    traffic, no benefits, driver loyalty program is based on a ridculously low tolerance rate.

    Advice to Management

    enjoy independent contract work

    Uber2019-07-23
  8. "good company, good as a part time gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    flexible schedule, you choose your own schedule and you are your own boss

    Cons

    no benefits, even if you do it part time uber does not give any kind of benefits

    Uber2019-07-18
  9. "an alright side gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and Decent side money

    Cons

    Very annoying how inconsistent the money could be. It mostly depends on the city that you drive in however.

    Advice to Management

    Please raise the bonuses as incentives for drivers.

    Uber2019-07-29
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    instant pay, meeting new people, driving, Seeing different areas, good partner phone/chat support

    Cons

    long hours, no health benefits, PPT benefeits, glitchy app, You are technically a contractor for uber but there should be reforms to allow benefits for drivers. This contractor relationship allows uber to take advantage of drivers, uber commission is not transparent enough

    Advice to Management

    give benefits to drivers

    Uber2019-07-29
Found 622 reviews