Uber UberX Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Uber UberX Driver Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
13 Ratings
  1. "Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - UberX Driver in Denver, CO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Maximum flexibility and decent money

    Cons

    It’s more worth it financially during inconvenient times.

    Uber2019-09-03
  2. "Driving for UBER takes patience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - UberX Driver in Catalina, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, tips, getting to know the city grid

    Cons

    Low pay, wait time between riders, drunk riders, To many riders trying to cram into my car, various heavy scents from Riders.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Uber2019-08-15
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - UberX Driver in Wilmington, NC
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I set my own hours, and enjoy meeting people, and travel to different places every day. With hard work I make the money that I need.

    Cons

    Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders. I can use an increase on my income.

    Advice to Management

    I'm consider to be a contractor by company standards.

    Uber2019-06-20
  4. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - UberX Driver in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, enjoyable, fun, get to meet new people

    Cons

    Slow sometimes but is busy at other times

    Uber2019-05-03
  5. "No UBER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - UberX Driver 

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    No boss, drive whenever you want

    Cons

    Mileage on car, wear and tear, rud people, and you spend more on gas then what goes in your pocket.

    Uber2019-05-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Uber Pro Platinum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - UberX Driver in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    It's flexible and good to be a temporary job.

    Cons

    The reward is terrible and each one has a different reward standard. It's not fair.

    Advice to Management

    Everything is awful but good to be a temporary job.

    Uber2019-03-11
  7. "Uber disappointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - UberX Driver in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Work when you want, provided there is a demand in your area at any given time.

    Cons

    Not a stable full or part time side job. Entirely dependent upon customer demand and you being in the area. I see a lot of uber drivers circling around my area like sharks in a feeding frenzy. No chance of consistency or sustainability.

    Advice to Management

    How about assigning rides that are frequent in an area to drivers willing to commit to an assigned schedule.

    Uber2019-01-13
  8. "Uber is a good choice for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - UberX Driver in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    I like meeting new people and setting my own schedule. I need the flexibility, and this works. It's a great supplement to my full-time day job.

    Cons

    The app has its issues, especially with navigation. Had to use another program to navigate to my pickups. Other than that, there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the app. I gave four stars because of it.

    Uber2018-09-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A lot of work and expenses for very low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - UberX Driver in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to set your own schedule

    Cons

    Use your own car and gas

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees better for their time and effort

    Uber2018-08-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "UBER WOMEN DRIVER SAFETY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - UberX Driver in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Great for women drivers during the day.

    Cons

    Night time pick ups are not suggested unless pick ups are at the airport. Security concerns when men sit in the front seat. Uber should advise men traveling alone to sit in back unless woman driver invites passenger in front seat. Just unsafe for women drivers at night with no button to press in case your in situation.

    Advice to Management

    Have an app for women that serves women who don't feel comfortable with men drivers.

    Uber2018-07-08
Found 125 reviews