Ubermedia Reviews | Glassdoor

Ubermedia Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ubermedia CEO Gladys Kong (no image)
Gladys Kong
1 Ratings
  1. "Chief Business Development Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Business Development Officer in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ubermedia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting work in mobile data. Creating new business use case leveraging technology and platform expertise in mobile. Great team

    Cons

    As a small startup, sometime it's hard to get on people's radar

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course!

    Ubermedia2018-03-13
  2. "Sales Team and the rest of the company are in different worlds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ubermedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, unlimited time off, parking structure, good benefits

    Cons

    Lots of managerial conflicts and bumping heads

    Ubermedia2019-03-06
  3. "Behind the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ubermedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, unlimited vacation. Some really smart people in the building.

    Cons

    Leaders think they are super innovative but almost always are two steps behind competitors. They perceive UM as a thought leader and a first-mover but aren't paying attention to what is really happening in the industry. No one ever pushed me to do "more," and told me I was doing a great job when I felt like I was doing the minimum. Some people enjoy that comfort and have capitalized on it over the years, but... definitely wasn't for me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Overhaul the marketing team, stat. Hire 1-2 full time designers. Be more clear to the company on what the actual strategy is.

    Ubermedia2017-11-30
  4. "Great environment and people but sometimes chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ubermedia

    Pros

    Fun office environment, good at helping you find the right role for your skills, challenging/interesting work, great vacation policy

    Cons

    Cross team communication can break down, spotty strategic focus

    Ubermedia2017-03-14

    Ubermedia Response

    April 4, 2017admin

    UberMedia appreciates this type of feedback. Thank you.

  5. "Perennial startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ubermedia

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, coworkers have solid skillsets

    Cons

    No yearly reviews or raises, stuck in a cycle of "almost profitable" which supposedly keeps the employees hungry and driven

    Advice to Management

    You're not a startup anymore, start acting like a more mature company

    Ubermedia2016-01-29
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ubermedia

    Pros

    Great work culture. Hard working and innovative team. Unlimited vacation.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity for growth as company is still trying to become profitable.

    Advice to Management

    Do annual company reviews and hold individuals accountable. Stick to roadmap and get products quicker to market.

    Ubermedia2015-08-11
  7. "Good. Been happy there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Ubermedia

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Chill people. I wouldn't mind more employee get-togethers.

    Cons

    Nothing much. A higher salary would be nice, although I understand the need to remain competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Ubermedia2014-07-18
  8. "Amazing amenities, great open door culture, vague management objectives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ubermedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The nap room, free massages, drinks and snacks. The amazingly kind and helpful people make this company outstanding.

    Cons

    There were tons of layoffs, sometimes of amazing people that made for a volatile work environment.

    Ubermedia2014-02-05
  9. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Ubermedia

    Pros

    Great benefits, fun location, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Constant change of direction and management.

    Ubermedia2012-09-20
Found 9 reviews