Udren Law Reviews | Glassdoor

Udren Law Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Mark Udren
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Comfortable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Litigation Specialist in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Udren Law full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at a couple different law firms and this one is the best, by far. The atmosphere is professional and friendly. The people are extremely helpful and management is down to earth.

    Cons

    I have not found any

    Udren Law2015-06-29
  2. "Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Udren Law full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None for a long time now

    Cons

    Absent owner, high health insurance and not having any of the tools needed to do our job

    Advice to Management

    Get out now

    Udren Law2018-08-19
  3. "work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Udren Law for more than a year

    Pros

    many activities in the office to partake in okay starting pay good startup job

    Cons

    upper management has favorites. can't complain about a lot of people as most are related or very good friends low pay and raises not much room to grow nepotism high-cost insurance packages

    Udren Law2018-05-18
  4. "Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Attorney in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Udren Law full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. They will use you up and fire you for no reason unless you are part of the family.

    Cons

    The whole atmosphere is toxic. management is abusive and salaries are the lowest. it would be better to work at walmart. The owner is oblivious to what happens and they look for reasons to file employees that are making more than minimum.

    Advice to Management

    get jobs in insurance. as those clients don't expect any good results. this firm is perfect for bad results.

    Udren Law2018-05-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Family business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Udren Law full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code, ok work environment.

    Cons

    It's more like...a Family business, nepotism is an understatement... But that is my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Don't make good employees feel like outsiders, ignored, less important then the members of the "select " family.

    Udren Law2016-12-24
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Foreclosure Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Holly, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Udren Law for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good entry level if you're fresh out of school, but don't get to comfortable

    Cons

    Nepotism and high-school behavior so unfortunately no matter how long you're there and how over worked you are...family and significant others will always be promoted and recognizedon't first. This is a very sad fact because they are usually careless, unprofessional, and make numerous mistakes and overall lack the abilities necessary to properly perform their position. They are quick to low ball you and compensate only...

    Show More
    Udren Law2016-12-19
  7. "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Specialist in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Udren Law

    Pros

    I can't not think of any pros other than dress code and flex starting time.

    Cons

    Extremely low pay, overworked, no training, management always changing. Benefits extremely expensive for salary. Waste of time.

    Advice to Management

    Dress code

    Udren Law2016-08-31
  8. "Legal assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Egg Harbor Township, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Udren Law full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Alot of paid time off.

    Cons

    Small raises at annual review.

    Udren Law2016-07-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Litigation Paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Udren Law full-time

    Pros

    Benefits. Nice co-workers for the most part. Operations Manager was simply the BEST before cancer got her. RIP. Irreplaceable.

    Cons

    Unprofessional and deficient management and IT personnel who just so happen to be related by blood or marriage. Nice boss more concerned with golf than running his busines .

    Advice to Management

    None. Because even if they read this, they won't care.

    Udren Law2015-10-05
  10. "Forclosure Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant, Foreclosure Specialist in Sicklerville, NJ

    I worked at Udren Law for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice environment good people

    Cons

    Family oriented business, not much room for growth

    Udren Law2015-08-16
Found 17 reviews