KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Uline

Engaged Employer

Uline

Add a Review

Uline Employee Reviews about "dress code"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 1,097 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
579 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The Pay is good for the work you end up doing of a glorified order taker.(in 168 reviews)
  • "Great benefits and people depending on dept(in 136 reviews)
  • "Great bonus programs(in 76 reviews)
  • "Great people and coworker environment(in 46 reviews)
  • "Good training(in 29 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Uline and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "dress code"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jul 26, 2016 -  in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are very friendly and welcoming. Employees are empowered to make decisions and give their recommendations. Employees here are very hardworking and dedicated to the company. It is great to work for a growing and successful company!

    Cons

    The dress code is very formal, but the culture at the company makes up for it.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good pay & incentives, no creativity

    Jan 6, 2020 - Manager in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    pay, incentives & bonuses, coworkers

    Cons

    work from home not an option, strict policies including dress code, too many hurdles for a simple approval

    4 people found this review helpful

    Uline Response

    We’re happy to hear you are pleased with our generous benefits and annual bonus program, and we appreciate your strong work ethic to earn it. We don’t shy away from our high standards to meet our growing demands, which is why we provide various professional development opportunities to help our management and employee teams thrive together. We feel our policies have helped contribute to the successful company we have evolved into today, but we know there are always opportunities for improvement. Thank you for sharing your input.

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Draconian

    Aug 11, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I made a couple great friends while there and benefits were pretty good.

    Cons

    Dress code is absolutely brutal, wasn't allowed more than 5 personal items in the cubicle, and the culture was really strict and suffocating. People tried to make the best of it, but I would get severe anxiety if anyone from corporate ever came to our branch. Not because I was bad at my job, but because the environment and vibe they gave off was so unwelcoming.

    20 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Amazing Opportunity and Even Better People!

    Aug 8, 2019 - Intern in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Treated like a full-time analyst. - Fun internship program with events. - BEAUIFUL gym and locker room. - Competitive hourly wages. - Housing provided (optional based on location). - AMAZING TEAM! Makes me excited to come into work everyday. - Company that really cares about your career path.

    Cons

    - Strict dress code (especially for women). - Strict company rules (how to have your desk, how to write a memo/email, etc.) - VERY Traditional

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Lots of stability & advancement opportunities

    Sep 5, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Pleasant Pr, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are encouraged to go back to school, they are very supportive. It's not just tuition reimbursement. The managers seem genuinely interested in how the classes are going. The growth is unbelievable. Uline promotes from within a lot so there is a lot of upward mobility.

    Cons

    At the branch level, it is more difficult to advance. There are a limited number of management & analyst positions (which is true for all companies). At a certain point, you have to move to corporate to advance. There is a lot of negative feedback about the dress code & other Uline culture issues. To be honest, it's true. If you are more concerned with the dress code than you are about having a steady job with great benefits and room for advancement, Uline is not the company for you.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great pay, strange company culture

    Feb 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay for position, lots of tools to keep the productivity up, hard to get bored.

    Cons

    Very bizarre backwards 1960's office culture and dress code. Panty hose and skirts are required, suit jackets matching suit pants if god forbid you want to wear pants as a woman. Very sexist and outdated. Customer service reps don't even have physical access to customers, why the need for pantyhose?

    9 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company - cares about employees

    Oct 23, 2020 - Quality Assurance Analyst in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and perks.

    Cons

    dress code but its not an issue in my eyes. Something you get used to and adjust. They pay well enough that it doesn't matter.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Run, Run, Run! 🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️

    Jan 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Ontario, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, overtime, clean & it's a job

    Cons

    Where do I start? It's a very stiff, awkward and hostile company culture beginning at the interview process. You either fit in or you don't and if you don't, they make sure to either get rid of you or drive you out. Hard-core, right-wing environment, which may equal a hostile and awkward work environment for most. Very strict and ridiculous dress code, only 5 items allowed on your desk, no respect for work/life balance. You have to be VERY disciplined to work here. I am in the hiring process for a government position, which I will more than likely get, so I will not have to observe or take part in this toxicity any longer. Not all money is good money. And this is coming from somebody who blends beautifully in their environment but oh man, this is tremulturous to most people's mental health! ☹

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good pay strict job no fun

    Jun 19, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Braselton, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay weekends off clean work place

    Cons

    Dress code strict mangers are strict always over your shoulders

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Uline Response

    Hearing about your negative experience at our company is disheartening. As an employer of choice for over 6,000 team members, we always try to help our employees develop professionally, and sometimes that starts with a structured work environment. Uline is more traditional than other companies. That’s why we offer outsized perks, such as above grade salaries, a robust wellness program, and a full social events calendar. It’s all because we truly do appreciate you!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 11, 2022 - Financial Analyst in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, and workplace culture

    Cons

    Long interview/hiring process and strict dress code.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

Popular Careers with Uline Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Uline? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Uline

444 days ago

Careers
Now's an exciting time to join Uline! Thanks to our continued growth and success, we'll be hiring 1,000 warehouse workers in 2021. Apply now to join a growing and stable family-owned company.
Shared image - Uline Careers - Job Listings
Uline Careers - Job Listings
www.uline.jobs
See all

Uline Photos

+ Add Photo
Uline photo of: Atlanta Distribution Center
Uline photo of: Chicago Distribution Center
Uline photo of: Los Angeles, California Branch
Uline photo of: Mexicali, BC, Mexico
Uline photo of: Minneapolis, MN Branch
Uline photo of: Monterrey, NL, Mexico Branch
Uline photo of: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Branch
See All Photos